You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Tuesday: My Morning Thoughts And Day Expectations!! "What Would Make Steemit Awesome To Me"

Hi @dillonford I can see where you are coming from but I kind of think everyone needs to know about cryptocurrency. If some really don't care about making money with cryptocurrency being on steemit will probably be too complicated for them to feel comfortable here. They would probably be better on facebook. I have the same problem getting family and friends to join because they are not interested in cryptocurrency but what can you do? Thanks, following, upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

I only heard of bit coin due to a few friends on fb who live in the UK have mentioned it, when I was told about steemit here there was no mention of any type of coin base currency just that one could potentially make money from commenting as well as blogging/vlogging so it was a bit of a shock to see so many crypto outputs :) my problem now is finding somebody who I can understand (one who can dumb the info down some) and then follow.

I am in the same situation @freakygeak as this is hard for me to understand but I just keep trying to research and learn little by little.

Thankyou for your comment @sophistryproof! I will say....I have learned a lot about crypto and I think people should be aware! But for Steemit to mainstream, I would love to see more applicable for my good friends and family! I know it's not for everybody, which does make this platform very special. Loved your comment..Have a great day please!:)

Thank you, same to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88