🔥 Steemit Vision Quest - Week 12: “Howllelujah”

in #svq6 years ago (edited)


Howllelujah

What does this mean to me?


I see this as a return to the earth.
A return to what has always been,
Our presence on this planet is only recent
when we look at the grand scheme of things.
This is not about a man made entity,
this is about what has come
and will be
before and after you and me.


nature.png

What does my higher self believe and see?


I am of no religion,
I am of this earth.
My faith lies in the cycles
of the moon and the sun,
In the many Miracles that happen,
from day to day.
I am part of nature
it is my Way.

The earth feeds me,
she nourishes and sustains me,
I feast on her knowledge
and allow her to guide me.

My connection is what feeds my soul,
My connection to the land
means I never feel alone.
I am anchored,
My feet act as my roots.
I dig deep with my intentions,
my actions bare fruits.

I see a move beyond material possessions, away from this culture of wanting more.
I see a return to the wilderness, a return to our roots to our anchor. My higher self sees that in order to move forward we must embrace our past and let go of our present lives.We must surrender to the call of the wild.
I have tasted this wild in my childhood and when I birthed my children. It is raw and so endearing and I hear it calling me from afar.

HOWLLELUJAH

It is following the rhythm of the moon, opening ourselves up and allowing ourselves to feel and be part of nature again.
Not above or below it.
This is not the time for Human made celebrations.
It is the time to surrender
To listen to and surrender to the call of the wild.

moon.png

Are you ready to surrender?
To let go of all that you have been told, to switch off from your daily life. To really let go. To allow yourself to be inflow.


Allow the music to come from deep within not from our rational mind, lose yourself to the music and dance free, with no inhibitions no distractions, just your natural rhythm coming through.
Following the beat of the world, the vibrations of the earth.
Joining us together, uniting us.
With this we can remember we are one and all the same.


Thank you @cabelindsay for creating the vision quest and inspiring us on this journey and also to @eaglespirit, @rensoul17, and @girlbeforemirror for co facilitating the quest.

Image Source


1st Image:http://essentialselfcare.blogspot.com.es/2011/10/41365-sun-moon-earth-and-water.html
2nd Image:https://www.pinterest.es/pin/356136283009563037/
3rd Image:https://www.pinterest.es/pin/100979216614859602/

resteem.png

Sort:  

Just found your blog, followed:)

cool, thanks @edgarsart will check out yours now.

Beautiful lady and mom!! And that new logo of yours is great!;)

thank you Niina, by logo was made by @byn, I really must put her name up there beside it, you should check out her blog as she was offering to do logos for others xx

Sounds great!! I actually have one (see my discourd profile pic), but I need to cut down the size to use it here on Steemit. I will check out @byn ;)

This somehow reminds of me of the book Temple of My Familiar by Alice Walker about nature, man and woman, and God. I have to read that book again.

thank you @leeart, I will have to check that book out, thank you for introducing me to it.

Great writing and very strong words. Happiness is guaranteed if we connect with nature.

thank you @thegreens, it is indeed, well said.

ahh yes, my faith does lay in the cycles of the sun, moon and stars. Wonderfully written <3 I relate!

thank you @skycae, really glad you feel the same, I thought you might xx

This is great, I congratulate you,

Your poetry continues to strum my heartstrings, thank you. And I love your way of articulating this vision you're seeing. Regarding this idea of returning to our roots, I am so with you, sister. I'm seeing it with you: With our roots planted firm in the dirt, we open our petals to the heavens, bathing in the light the purifies, bringing that energy inward.


We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

thank you for this journey @cabelindsay, it really calls out to me and I am so happy to have the opportunity to be able to share my vision xx Gra agus Solas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33