You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest: Catch The Dream

in #svq6 years ago

Awesome haha, I also do need something to fiddle with in order to find silence in my mind.

Drawing, fiddling with a stone, spinning my staff, moulding clay. All sorts of things absorb my thoughts, and oh, I long for the warm forest where there is absolutely no way anything can bother me.

The birds and sounds of wind are excellent for meditations. I just want to run into the peaceful, blissful woods. <3

Sort:  

Yep! I was way into yoga - still do it - but in my youth I was pretty serious about it. I was good enough that I got myself invited to go meditate with a couple who were serious Zen practitioners. I thought we would do some yoga together, that is what we were doing when we met, that was what our conversation was about and THAT WAS meditation to me! When I arrived and plopped easily into the lotus with them, I still expected to do a little grounding, then start some yoga. They thought I knew what I was doing... Tick, tick, tick, tick... I tried REALLY hard not to let my inner 2 year old run the show. I thought I was doing really well, actually. When they finally spoke about an hour later, the first time either he or his wife so much as twitched, the first thing he said was "You've never done this before, have you?"
NOPE.
And never since!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51