You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest: Catch The Dream

in #svq7 years ago

Literature is just a tool for learning in my opinion, I don't profess anything I know to actually be a fact, It's all subject to change at a moments notice. Theories come & theories go, everyone thought Newton had gravity licked until Einstein came along & upset the apples.
Here's what Sigmund had to say, I think this is very clever...
http://www.dreammoods.com/dreaminformation/dreamtheory/freud.htm

Sort:  

Eh, never really cared for the old pervert myself. He thinks everything is about sex. I have had several dreams that were communication across dimensions. I am sure he would call me crazy. The feeling is mutual... ;)

As a personality judgement you have Sigmund's number there, You left out cocaine addict & how good can anyone be at psychology when they take their own life right?
I think that article is very clever not because of the author but because of the originality of the thinking behind the human dream psyche, Nb I say clever not fact. A learned person is a fool if they think they are full of facts, they aren't, They have been deemed competent to follow instruction & pass an exam on it. 'I have some pretty certificates that were difficult to earn' is a fact. What else is a fact is very open to interpretation & subject to change at a moments notice. theories come & theories go, everyone thought Newton was right until Einstein came along.

:) And Wal Thornhill et al are proving Einstein was not really so smart either, but it will be a few generations before the plebes are taught the newer more accurate information...
I'll go have another read, I saw Freud and sort of glazed over...

I can forgive anyone for glazing over a quack like Freud, He was an ass of a man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55