Steemit Vision Quest - Week 7 Theme: Lucky

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

What Does My Higher Self See?

Hello Steemian friends! Here is my entry for this weeks “Steemit Vision Quest - Week #7 Theme : Lucky 🍀”.


Heart BW line break.PNG

"It’s the most powerful and beautiful blessing of all."

Luck and Blessings

Today we are going to talk about luck and about blessings.

I will start with blessings.

There is one thing I do know, and that is, there have been no coincidences in my life.

This is what I truly believe. I believe my life was predestined by God. I believe He’s always had a plan for me, and still does.

There is a reason I believe this. I can look back at the beginning of my life and I can see that everything that I have experienced is the way it should have been.

There is nothing in my lifetime that I have done, seen, or lived that hasn’t been a crucial part of my upbringing to know God.

He has lead me here.

He has lead me to the cross of Jesus Christ; to learn about Him; to declare Him my Savior. It’s the most powerful and beautiful blessing of all.

I wouldn’t change a single thing that has happened in my lifetime, I cherish it all.

Bad Choices

This is not to say I haven’t made some bad choices in my lifetime; like getting mad and speaking to someone with disrespect and revenge, later wishing l wouldn’t have said that at that particular time; judging people without knowing anything about them---who am I to judge,--- I being a sinner myself and nowhere near perfect. Is any of us? I most certainly am a sinner, and have learned “what not to do” from the many bad choices I have made in my past, which is a good thing, isn’t it! Turns it all good you see.

God's Way

Thanks be to God. I feel I’m not as bad of a sinner as I have been in the past, though there’s always room for improvement, always room for apologies, always room for more forgiveness.

I am fully aware that God is listening to me, and I never want to disappoint him by being less than what He wants me to be.

I know that the way He wants me to be “is” the right way to be!

Guilt

Sometimes I really have to think about that because sometimes what I want really isn’t what God wants for me. I know this because I feel guilt.

That’s one of Gods great gifts to us, guilt, a bad feeling that lets us know that this isn’t right what we’re doing or what I’m doing. But a lot of people overlook it, and do what they want to do, rather than doing the right thing “doing what God wants them to do”.

Loving God

I love God above all people and all things, and I want him to know how very, very much I do love Him.

I focus deeply on showing my love for Him.

So I give Him all of my attention, as I go about my day. I spread as much love as I possibly can with all my heart, soul, being, and I sincerely love doing it.

I live it, breathe it. I am with God always.

Every morning I pray “Father will you work through me and may all who see me, see You, all who talk to me, may they see You in me Father”.

To love our God properly I believe it entails a total focus on God and what His wants are, not what I want.

Jesus said to him, “ ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’ Matthew 22:37 (NKJV)

Worship, studying the Bible, forgiveness, thankfulness, loving, kindness, respect, nurturing, caring for all of the people on this beautiful planet, as well as all the wonderful creatures that he has created for us to enjoy and take care of.

Praying for all mankind, that every knee shall bow, the Bible says all these things are good for us to do, it’s kind and right in God's eyes.

That’s God’s word, and I know of course we’re to speak the gospel of Jesus Christ without fear.

I know I’ll never be perfect like Jesus, He knows that it’s not possible here on earth, but we’re to try until we die, loving thy neighbor as thy self.

Looking back, I see that He always turned my eyes towards him. Thankfully, He’s allowed my suffering and pain, learning priceless information to use as a testimony to help others who are maybe going through the same things I did.

I always felt God’s presence and knew He was there, guiding me through it all, helping me overcome.

So Blessed

I’ve been “Saved” for only about three years, I’m a fifty-eight-year-old female. I've spent a long time not knowing Jesus and his ways.

Never read the Bible or cared about His love.

One night about three years ago, He showed me His love and miracles by taking away horrible agonizing pain that I was having, instantly.

I had never experienced this kind of pain before, never!

I screamed as I started to blackout in the shower, yelling out for God and his mercy to please help me, to take away this awful pain, pleading and telling God that I was so frightened and believed I was surely going to die.

I had never prayed to Him like that before, but He showed me a miracle.

He stopped the pain instantly ​and spoke to me. I asked, “Is that you God who stopped the pain?” and He replied sweetly, gently, softly “Yes, now lay down and rest.”

When I awoke twelve hours later all I could do was cry, repent for my sins, professing and telling Him how unworthy I was to have been given such gifts, and I knew then He had always been listening, always watching, always there, always waiting for me to ask Him for help. I knew He was real!

What a beautiful God. What a beautiful Father.

We have been inseparable ever since. He has shown me many more miracles.

I am so blessed.
Heart BW line break.PNG
Package.jpg
Heart BW line break.PNG

Luck

Now let’s talk about luck, you might say “I’m lucky to find this dollar bill on the ground."

I say, maybe God thought you could use it.

Maybe you got lucky, you thought, and won the lotto. I say maybe God just decided to bless you with that winning ticket.

Maybe you thought, “Wow I’m so lucky I received this unexpected, amazing gift 🎁 that was delivered by the “UPS” man this morning,​ from a secret admirer."

I say perhaps that secret admirer was God.

I can’t really say “LUCK” has anything to do with it, because I do believe we are blessed by God, and He can make all things possible.

May you read these words, and may the Holy Spirit touch your heart to seek God and his incredible love, wisdom, and mercy beloved.

And blessings to you all.


Heart colored line break.PNG

@lildebbiecakes





Sort:  

A very good ministry and message. thanks so much for sharing.

Thank you 🙏 @enjoywithtroy, love sharing my testimonies about God’s never ending love upon me. I’ve got many. I felt that with this certain contest and theme, I would take the opportunity to talk about how I came to know Christ. This was an astounding miracle that happened to me, like when God parted the Red Sea to save Israel from the Pharaoh, seriously! He spoke clearly to me in my head so loudly yet calmly. Have you every listened to music With a pair of really good expensive headphones? That’s how His sweet voice sounded in my head. Incredible miracle. Bye

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank you so much @tts for providing an audio version of this article. Can you tell me why you selected my particular post please friends? This does diffidently add to this post brilliant idea to create this!

We celebrate your Creative Spirit, and we appreciate your entry in Steemit Vision Quest.

May you receive all you seek.

@cabelindsay May God bless you in abundantly as well as your “STEEMIT VISION QUEST” team! Thank you❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94