Steemit Vision Quest - Week 3: Angels Among Us. Posting on behalf of Quest Visionary @cabelindsay.

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

Looking back on the week, Angels Among us.

Before we feature the Showcase entries, here is the next #svq for this week.

The Steemit Vision Quest Week 4 - Bliss In Stillness.

Quest visionary @cabelindsay has asked us to reflect on the idea -

What Does My Higher Self See?

https://steemit.com/svq/@cabelindsay/steemit-vision-quest-week-4-bliss-in-stillness


Living the quest as he does, Cabe has embarked on an annual sabbatical.

He has set out on a week long desert retreat in the endeavour of living the quest and connecting with his higher self and with nature.


In his absence he has asked me to recap week three and acknowledge the following top selected entries.

Angels among us.

Drawing on diverse ideas and perspectives we saw a week of amazing art works, poetry and personal reflections.

It truly was a plethora of fabulous work. Please do check them all out with #svq.


These are the top five featured posts of the week.

Each of these will receive 1SBD for there contribution.

Of course we look forward to hearing from @cabelindsay on his return about his adventure. Before leaving he personally responded to each post entry.


@crecendoofpeace

https://steemit.com/svq/@crescendoofpeace/steemit-vision-quest-week-3-angels-among-us-maybe-i-don-t-believe-in-angels

With an amazing original photo and very touching poem.

Maybe I Don't Believe in Angels

I've heard stories about angels
God's messengers sent
to help all mankind
Coincidences that aren't
Miracles in the every day
I hope one day to find

Maybe I don't believe in angels
but a part of me prays
that angels believe in me

I've heard stories about love
Finding your soulmate
A love for all time
But today I'm torn and rent
and the love I thought I knew
has disappeared to mist

Maybe I don't believe in love
but a part of me prays
that love believes in me

I've heard stories about God
The Oneness of spirit
That envelops your soul
but tonight I'm aloneness
sleeping in a hole in the void
without a soul who cares

Maybe I don't believe in God
but a part of me prays
that God believes in me


@skycae

https://steemit.com/svq/@skycae/steemit-vision-quest-my-angels-among-us-vision-entry

There art work detailing not only the artistic process but there personl journey and take away, as they explored the idea of Angels among us.


@gaintshoulder

An extremely moving and honest take on those who walk among us as unseen angels.

Beautiful words portraying a very unique take.

https://steemit.com/svq/@gaintshoulder/steemit-vision-quest-week-3-angels-among-us-c029dd6d8d484
In a world so corrupt
A time so wild
When people don’t even try
To show a bit of care

When there is no love
No Bit of tenderness to share
When we not watching out for ourselves
And we don’t seem to care

When children starve to death
And bombs fly over head
And women are left to fend
And we don’t seem to care

Came a man who decided to share
Cheese and a loaf of bread
With a dying boy and his friend
There is a man who seem to care

The man went down the road
Saw a boy shivering in the cold
And gave him his coat
There is a man who seem to care

The man got across the street
In the dark to a place that wasn’t lit
There he took a hit
And there died the man that cared


@fishyculture

https://steemit.com/svq/@fishyculture/steemit-vision-quest-week-3-angels-among-us
Beautiful poetic words, and delightful drawing.

The sins that weigh upon my soul
Are never far from mind...
I wrestle demons, grab a hold
But once pinned down I find
Reflections of my face, in shame
Shackles of guilt that bind
The darkest places of my being
To that core of me that shines.

Deep within this mortal form
Is the spark of angel light
Sending the power to transform
And keep me in the fight
To overcome the lure of ease
And stand for what is right
Then fiendish doubt can be released
And my heart-angel take flight!


@pual

An incredible work of art, including Dtube process.



I wish to leave you with an inspirational track.

I did tell cabe that I had recently dug out my guitar... But I won't do that to you ;)

Here is one of my favourites from @cabelindsay.


Sort:  

You did an excellent job with this post. @girlbeforemirror I am sending you some SBD.

You are too kind to me.
I feel so lucky on this platform. It is remarkable really. I'm not sure how I would endure the real world if I hadn't encountered steemit at the onset of this...period of my life.
I have spotted your next 50 word writing challenge. I am working on some things. Mostly just in my head still, but I'm excited that you have launched it.
It is evening. I am waiting for my family to be quiet, or go to be (and turn off the Olympics!!). So I can write.
We need more space. 😕

You know we are kindred spirits and I am your sister. I wanted you to know that I am presently writing my first Steemit Short Fiction Series, It is a Collaborative Write, which I think will be fun its somewhat a big vision which makes me kind of nervous, but anyway the way I am presenting it is to invite all of my favorite writers to collaborate with me, I will be giving SBD I choose a character that I want you to write for, I start the scrip and you finish. In some cases more than one writer will write for the same character, which is the case with you. I would like you and @girlwithoutwings to team up and write for one of the characters if you are interested in this project. I think it will be fun. For obvious reasons, I will not reveal the character here. We can talk in steem chat. As soon as you reply to this message I will delete it. Thank you @girlbeforemirror.

Oh yay, I'm so happy to see this. Thank you so much for taking the initiative and memorializing this week's artworks in such a good way.

Thanks so much for the shout out and the SBD! I bet Cabe will be supercharged when he returns, thanks for covering in his absence!

No-one can do a wrap like cabe, he is a unique individual. I look forward to his return and his good vibe posts. 😎😇

Some fantastic creative and spiritually inspired work here.

Floats my boat!

:)

xox

Mine too.
I must say, I am only attempting to impart @cabelindsay's vision mission for him while he is away.
He has launched a new one this week. His posts ooze spirituality, mine are more factual for sure.
Check out his words, they are quite lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44