You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest * Week #11 * "Eleven-Eleven"

in #svq6 years ago

"Sometimes I wonder if it is just superstition or confirmation that I’m somehow on the right track."

This statement made me think of you yesterday, @stillwatersart! I had moved into a super-practical -- nearly dismissive -- view of this 11:11 phenomena. I was glad to have stumbled upon something anatomically significant, so I could still pull lots of meaning from the quest.

So yesterday, as I kinda scurried from one mundane errand to another, I asked a shopkeeper, "Que hora es, por favor?" She smiled, and pointed to a digital clock on the wall that showed:

And for whatever reason, I DID feel uplifted and encouraged... as if my scurrying around wasn't as mundane and meaningless as I previously thought.

Superstition? Coincidence? Or actual divine display? I don't know... but I did feel less alone in that moment :-)

Sort:  

Maybe it’s whatever we think it is. oxox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64