You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔥 “Twin Flame” Spicy Lemon Tart - Culinary Art for Steemit Vision Quest

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

@cabelindsay, i am both stunned, and drooling! 😋 your tart seems like a complete creation of love... all the artisanal care, meaningful symbols, and zest, to boot?! 🍋💚💛

i am so inspired by this. fusing food, love, and art reminds me of “like water for chocolate”. highly recommended.

oh, and the spicey lemon... i came to love that taste combo from the master cleanse!

Sort:  

Yes! Thanks for seeing this as a creation of love. Feels that way to me too, and tastes that way too too!! I've heard good things about the master cleanse, although I haven't tried it personally. And I'm adding the film you've mentioned to my watchlist. High-five! 👋

P.S. I saw the film Like Water For Chocolate for the first time. What a fabulous recommendation, thank you. It's one of the best films I've ever seen. Reminds me of the book, "One Hundred Years Of Solitude," because of its subtle humor through surprises, and its common threads of beauty and tragedy and magic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84