You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Vision Quest: Conscientious Seed Planting

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

I absolutely love this post, I'm just sorry I didn't get a chance to read it in full until after it was too late to resteem it.

Beautiful piece!!!

And this:
What if Jesus got busy? Got sidetracked? Got frustrated? Or got misunderstood... and He did not mean "Follow me" as in "single file, hold onto your buddy's hand" but as in "Do what I do." He did not mean He was coming down HERE again, that was just bad translating. He meant His Love will be manifested again, 7.5 billion times over when humans remember we are little Jesuses... I know, crazy! But it is just a silly game I play with myself.

Pure awesomeness.

You've pretty much captured my own theology in a nutshell, and I agree, I think a high percentage of religious dogma is the result of bad translations.

Anyway, I thought you might like to know that I wrote a haiku in response to your post, along with my usual thousand to fifteen hundred words of context. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44