“Steemit Vision Quest” -Angels among Us- week 3

in #svg7 years ago

IMG_0105.jpg

This painting was completed about a week ago. The idea behind it was to create a sort of ethereal, goddess like female. I felt like she representing a desire to fly, fly away, which was my premise behind this.

Step one was drawing her~IMG_0109.jpg

When I was done painting her,I loved the way the background felt like a forrest but she didn't feel complete~
IMG_0045.jpg

So I decided to add some texture to the painting to give it a more complete look~
IMG_0110.jpg

The final product really represented an angel to me.
IMG_0105.jpg

This is my first contest on Steemit and it was really fun
Thank you for the opportunity~
Marnie Gaertner

Sort:  

On behalf of the Steemit Vision Quest team, we'd like to extend our warm welcome. Happy you're here. We are delighted to see your entry. Thank you for participating in the Steemit Vision Quest.

Wishing you a brilliant and beautiful future.

Yes, standing in agreement with @cabelindsay I loved what you have done with this artistry, and thank you for sharing your process. I love It. @marniegaertner

Thank You so much :)

You are a good artist!

How beautiful your art @marniegaertner, as much as you, beautiful piece, much harmony, I congratulate you. I like very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43