You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Impatiens for the Shade Garden by Sunscape

Hi @justincase I have grown vinca years ago when I used to sell a lot of flowers and veggies. But now I stick to just a few of my favorites. I do a lot of flowers, but a lot of my growing space is for food. It is a great mix and keeps me quite busy all year.

Sort:  

Very cool!

What are your favorite flowers for food or companion planting with your food?

We use marigolds. Do you have any other healthy suggestions?

Would you believe I mostly use Marigolds and Calendula flowers. The Marigolds are the best for pest control. I plant Calendula to attract the bees to my growing areas near cucumber, squash and pepper plants for pollinating.

I'll take a look at calendula, Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49