Gardening Progress of the Raised Beds by Sunscape

in #sustainable6 years ago (edited)

steemit-garden-tour-sunscape-15-wanda-virgo.jpg

This is a quick post on my progression from preparing the gardens, growing the seedlings in the greenhouse and then acclimating them to the elements slowly. I hope you enjoy seeing this years growing season and that it inspires some of you to start using your green thumb.

gardening 3.jpg

gardening 1.jpg

gardening 2.jpg

gardening 4.jpg

Keep posted as I will take a trip around the gardens and give you some updated photos of how well the plants are doing.

Thank you to @gardeningchef for asking me to post my gardening beds for you to see.

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Website
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Sunscape's Soap Shop

Sort:  

ah so beautiful I bet your garden is magnificent dear @sunscape
My mom and I like to plant new flowers now and then. It is something we always share together so plants and gardening is one of my favorite things.

Thank you Maria, it is doing beautifully now that the weather finally warmed up. I had to protect a lot of the plants in frames this year. But now all that is down and they are growing very fast. I will put up another post soon of today's photos I took. It is so nice to do that with your mom, my mother and I would hit the local nurseries every mothers day together just to buy plants. It is one of my fondest memories with her. Happy Gardening

Oh my gosh you are so organized I must turn away. You use mostly raised beds? Beautiful job. I can't find my thumb. lol

Now I know what that issue was with your gardening...lol you lost your thumb. hahaha Thanks Mike, I use a few raised boxes on the side of my house and all my garden beds are raised and I lined them with rocks. I was a lunatic when I moved into this house.

I know that you enjoy it so much your time in the gardening! I hope you have a wonderful day.❤

Thank you dear, I sure will and you do the same.

Wow @sunscape I am really impressed!!! You have more growing then I could have ever imagined! I hope to have a garden of your size one day. Love how well organised and kept you have it all. A true inspiration to first year growers like me!!

I will resteem this for all my gardening friends to see :)

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment. I have worked at these gardens for over 20 years now. They keep me very busy all year long. I grow over 40 flats of flowers and veggies. That is a lot even for me. But I have customers that get some of them every year too. You are already doing a wonderful job and I know you will have a great green thumb.

such a beautiful garden you shared @sunscape

Thank you @mcsamm I enjoy my gardening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68