You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Don't Know Where To Invest: Invest Into This Planet! 🌄 Sustainability Starts With Consciousness And The Will To Change

Thank you Marly for you post and encouragement. As you now in Germany many people, but not enough, pay attention to environmental protection. I think having to pay for a plastic bag is a good way to start. I love the "zero waste" community and it's amazing how little waste a couple can produce over a year if they really try hard. My wife and I try to cut as much waste as possible, try to buy local products and recycle a lot.
Working in the health care industry doesn't fit this kind of lifestyle. The laws are so strict that more and more products are single use. The amount of waste we pile up everyday is ridiculous but we cant't change it😁
I think everybody should start daily to think about what she or he can do on a daily basis to protect the ocean and our planet.
Keep it up!

Sort:  

I like your point of view! Germany is very up to date when it comes to environmental consciousness. They're systems are much more developed than many others in Europe and they're a very good example to follow.

I love the "zero waste" community and it's amazing how little waste a couple can produce over a year if they really try hard.

You're right. We can't completely avoid trash, but we can make a difference if we really try. I don't use plastic bags at all, for instance. And whenever someone is offering it to me at the supermarket's cash desk, I refuse it like that: "No thanks, it's better for our environment to not use plastic bags at all." Sometimes they look at you like "Oh yeah, you're right." So at least I have the sensation to spread the word, even though I don't know if it really changes their mind, too.

The more we talk about it the merrier! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54604.00
ETH 2294.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34