Sort:  

If i may make a recommendation, place it in a 1gal ziplock frezer bag until your sure it wont pop lol

Good advice man! Thank you I'll go throw her in right now! Thank you again! : ) Atleast it'll reduce the damage haha. But it says easy clean up. LOL

Yeah, I'd use an actual ABC extinguisher in the car instead? :)

I figure I'll have one on stand by but give this one a shot as well. Hopefully I'll never need it...Again. Lol. But we will see how it pans out. : )

I've done some tests on the cans and other devices. None of them worked as well as a genuine fire extinguisher. haha

I don't doubt that my friend. Plus worse case I could always shove the aerosol in my BOB.

Your post and something I've been thinking about lately is worth sharing. I want a rope, flotation device, and some other items in my vehicle that would be separate from other vehicle gear.

My idea was to get another backpack, not as high quality or a used one, and put a house sized fire extinguisher in it, the flotation device with already prepared rope attached for quick deployment, medical gear, jumper cables maybe, flares, and whatever else all together.

That way it could also be grabbed quickly to pull it out all at once without digging around, and it would keep all of that together and secured in case of a car accident (to stop everything from becoming projectiles.

Thoughts?

Sounds like a pretty solid vehicle emergency bag to me brother! I'm working on it but I'm getting a roof cage for my spare tire so I have the spare tire cutout for extra storage space for my emergency kit. But it seems like you have covered the vehicle essentials! Just don't forget to add some water in the mix, and maybe some emergency food just in case. You never know what situation you might find yourself in! But yes brother that sounds like a great plan to me! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50