You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Prepper Find...Fire Gone!!!

in #survival7 years ago

Nice little find. Just be cautious with it in the vehicle due to interior car temps reaching close to the 120 degree mark. I would like to know how it fairs in your car if that is where you keep it. Keep on posting brother.

Sort:  

Thanks man. And yea I am alittle concerned about the temp but I'm gonna test her out and see how she fairs! I will keep you posted though man! I have kept similar Items in my Jeep also and so far so good! Hoping this one works out the same!

If i may make a recommendation, place it in a 1gal ziplock frezer bag until your sure it wont pop lol

Good advice man! Thank you I'll go throw her in right now! Thank you again! : ) Atleast it'll reduce the damage haha. But it says easy clean up. LOL

Yeah, I'd use an actual ABC extinguisher in the car instead? :)

I figure I'll have one on stand by but give this one a shot as well. Hopefully I'll never need it...Again. Lol. But we will see how it pans out. : )

I've done some tests on the cans and other devices. None of them worked as well as a genuine fire extinguisher. haha

I don't doubt that my friend. Plus worse case I could always shove the aerosol in my BOB.

Your post and something I've been thinking about lately is worth sharing. I want a rope, flotation device, and some other items in my vehicle that would be separate from other vehicle gear.

My idea was to get another backpack, not as high quality or a used one, and put a house sized fire extinguisher in it, the flotation device with already prepared rope attached for quick deployment, medical gear, jumper cables maybe, flares, and whatever else all together.

That way it could also be grabbed quickly to pull it out all at once without digging around, and it would keep all of that together and secured in case of a car accident (to stop everything from becoming projectiles.

Thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50