Obtaining Firewood Without Tools While Bugged Out -Steemit Embedded Video

in #survival6 years ago (edited)

Firewood does not have to be pretty or perfect. The fire pit or fireplace size you create is what matters. I make mine rectangular shaped. It makes gathering wood easier and I can cook on a stone over half of it. It’s just more versatile for me. More importantly, I can accommodate longer pieces of wood. I save my tools for jobs I can’t do any other way. In a bugged out situation, why dull your tools right away and have to search for the right kind of rock to sharpen them? Let them last as long as you can.

In this video I share ways to break down branches without tools. Especially, those thick ones you can’t just step on. I show you how to use the trees to break these stubborn branches rather than break out a tool. The woods are a resource. You will hear me say that often. They provide built in tools!

Thank you for watching and enjoy!

Intro music: Magical Path by Alexander Blu

Sort:  

It's amazing.. such a simple way to use two trees like this as a tool. Sad to think many people wouldn't even think of this method.

I'm glad you find it useful. Thank you for your comment! I embedded from YouTube the EMP video on my blog recently as well. I remember you having trouble watching that one. DTube videos still don't play smoothly most of the time so I learned how to embed my YouTube videos for easy play. Thanks so much for watching! You've been with me since the beginning and I appreciate it.

GREAT! I just subscribed to your YT channel today.
It's a chilly overcast day here today and I'm indoors doing chores, watching videos and chatting it up on steemit/Discord. I'll head over to your YT channel and find that one... I love ALL things about EMPs, grid down scenarios, etc- thanks!!

I thank you as well :)

CONGRATULATIONS!!
Your post was featured in my Preppers' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 14 post today!

Oh Wow! Thank you. I truly hope it helps someone one day. ( I'm blushing)

I love that v-tree firewood snapping method. It works so consistently and snaps much larger logs without having to jump on them :)

My Dad taught me this method. Yup, much safer! Thank you for your comment. I'm am thrilled folks find it valuable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50