Great Survival/Prep Find!!!

in #survival7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! I hope your holiday weekend is going well!

if you just take the time to take a look, you will find great prepping/survival items at yard sales, thrift stores, etc.

Today my friend and I had a yard sale. She had this Sleeping Bag that is normally around $169 on sale for $25!!!
BRAND SPANKING NEW!!!
Here it is on their site: Different color but comparable in price:

And Here is the one I bought:

There were also candle holders, preparedness books, small glassware that could be used as votives. There were coats, hoodies, jackets, a $200 battery charger (brand new) for $60, comforters that would be great to have extras, coveralls, overalls and a few other things but you get the idea.

Get out there and take a look! You might be surprised what you find!

What was the best prepping/survival items you have ever found at great prices?

Thanks for stopping by!

If you like what you see will you take a moment to UPVOTE, RESTEEM and COMMENT?

Thank you all and HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!!!

Sort:  

I have been preparing for years and I love finding a great deal. I once found a guy selling all his old shotguns. He had 12-12 gauge & 4-20 gauge gun in pretty good shape. A few were semi-auto and pumps as well and I purchase the whole lot for $300.00. So I got 16 guns for $300.00. It was an amazing deal! Sold most of them off now and have made some decent money on them. So congrats on finding a great deal. Followed.

Oh my! WOWZER! That is FANTASTIC! Thanks for the follow too! Followed you back! And No I am not stalking you. No really! Hahaha!

Lol it's all good. Love chatting with a like minded folks. Are you enjoying being on Steemit?

Score...garage sales and flea markets are gold mines!

Right?!? By the way...you did an awesome job in that gif for @teotwawkiman! I love it!

A genuine diamond in the rough...great find

I was thrilled to find it!

Some awesome finds and tips! resteemit!

Thank you! I was floored when I saw it!

Nice score on those items! I have found some deals on quality gear at gun shows, flea markets, eBay, Craigslist, and at https://gun.deals/ where other people post stuff they find on the internet.

Sweet! That's awesome! I love finding good deals! It makes me feel like a treasure hunter like Indiana Jones. Except fatter and female. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43