Day 3 - Part 2

in #survival7 years ago (edited)

F17837EA-0389-4DAC-8872-C4847A8D35FC.jpeg

Day 3: 1:15pm Dec 12 - Tuesday

Well my luck has turned as far as food is concerned. I was able to get 2 rabbits early this morning. And seen two others but was unable to get them. So right now am taking the time to process the meat before setting off again.
I am on snowshoes now and my cart now has the sleds strapped to the wheels. The snow is about 6” deep on the road and the set up is working amazing. If my fellow campers behind me where waiting for snow so they could use their sleds their wishes have been granted.
With any luck today I will meet up with Tom or find Jeff’s truck. I guess time will tell on that.
Before I leave I have to remember to tighten all the nuts on my deer cart. It would be terrible to lose one. I can’t remember if I packed any spares.
The sun is out and the temperature is -7C and there is not a cloud in the sky. This should be a great day to make some distance. Looking down the road it looks like a picture on a post card. Everything is smooth, white, clean and lonely.
So far my method for keeping the water from freezing is working. I heat a gallon in the morning and add it to 3 metal containers and place all the water inside a fabric cooler. Seems to keep it from freezing. Not sure if this will work at -40C though. Which this temperature is fairly normal in January.
Before I shot tonight’s dinner I was thinking about all the supplies I have stored at my place. I wonder if anyone has found them yet or even if they will. I never told anyone that I was a survivalist and certainly no one know I was a half ass Prepper. I have the gear fairly well concealed in my room plus the bulk of my gear and supplies was two blocks away in a mini storage unit.
Well I have to hit the road. Fingers crossed for more game before night fall.

This is a daily fictional journal of events that started December 10, 2017. Enjoy and thanks from your support and comments. I plan on writing a entry everyday if possible.

@digestingreality

8A33FF51-571A-450F-86DC-07ACAA6C3D82.png

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54