When Gods Awaken

in #surrealart6 years ago

This is my interpretation of the apocalypse. The creature, half human half animal, coming from another world via a portal. What is it going to do here? Where is it going to go? Has it got any powers? Is it a God?! So many questions...

To create this surreal picture I have used four photos and endless time in Photoshop. The layer of the sky has two copies with a horizontal switch. The grass and the path - a cutout, cloned and widened. A bull statue served as a head and feet. And of course, a human body as a human. All the images were my own.

This was my first experience creating something like this and I have had a lot of fun! I think I might do it again as a way of opening your mind and letting it go.

Art2.jpg

There is another one, which has been created by accident, but I like it too, so here it is:
Art.jpg

The art is for the #surrealart contest by @sethlinson.



join me on Steem Follower

© Rimicane

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Your artwork is one of the featured works in today's showcase of contest entries. Thanks again for entering! Winners will be announced soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83