Trying SURREAL ART | Swimming with the Fishes 🐠

in #surrealart6 years ago (edited)

surreal.jpg

Surreal Border.JPG

credit: feliciachiao instagram

This is my first try at surrealistic art and enjoyed it very much! It's a quick sketch done on my little sketchbook. I am following this amazing chick on instagram by the name of feliciachiao who does the most detailed and unique surrealistic art ever. I can't believe I didn't try this earlier. This is a sample of her work which often features fishes. Let it be known that the idea for this piece was inspired by her!

*

Swimming with the Fishes was made for @sethlinson's surreal art contest. A big thank you to him for challenging me to explore this avenue of art.


Fishbone Border 2.JPG

Process

This is a doodle done on my little sketchpad using Faber-Castell color pens. Check out this gif of the process.

*

Just 3 steps: Outline, Coloring with Markers, and Lining with Ink pen for definition.

*

The contest is still open and you can check it out here.

Special shout out to my good friend, @sukiyakii, for telling me about this challenge. He does great surrealistic art as well, so feel free to visit his channel too. :)


OneHeart Border.jpg

See you next time,

NoelleArtSig.png


Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

It's great! You are so imaginative.

Thank you as always for your support Dee! 💋💋💋

Ossum i love de fishies!

Thank you Cint 😭 😭 😭

Nice work, i loved

Glad to hear you like it 😁

I like those brilliant colors and how art disturb its reallity... Do you imagine fish size like human's? That's surreal and amazing!

PS: I would be scared of them xD

Yes, I'd be scared too! Haha. Good thing they don't really exist. 😝 Btw, congratulations for placing second on @deemarshall's artstorm contest! Hope you will join again for round 6, because I will. 🎨🎨🎨

I'm proud of you, can make anything challenge with your style.. You are so great friend.. Semoga menang

Thank u friend, i see you're exploring more styles too!

You're welcome. The reason I tried in more style to find out the comparing of them. Good luck ya

Adoré este trabajo, está precioso y muy bien hecho.

Thanks so much! ♥ 🙏

This is fascinating. Love your collection of artwork 🎨

Thank you! I like to try different things so my collection will be more diverse and hopefully interesting!

Great job! :D I love how you put the colors in your drawing.

The general view reminds me of the Shark movie, but without sharks or suspense background music and no blood... what am I saying? lol XD

LOL! These are friendly giant goldfish and they only eat water plants, so the people are safe! Thanks for dropping by @art-huntress!

Your art is featured in the latest contest showcase. Thanks again for entering!

I appreciate that, @sethlinson! Amazing contest!

Parang ako yung model mong nakahiga sa float nagbabasa ng book habang naka sunglass? Haha (^_^)

Whoah, ang sexy mo pala friend! Eh ako, parang yung goldfish. Healthy.. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59