my entry to 20 SBD en Premios: Concurso de Retratos

in #surrealart6 years ago

Hello friends of steemit !, I hope and they are very well. On this occasion I present an entry that I just made for the portrait contest promoted by the friend @sethlinson. I decided to make two portraits in color one of the actor Ian Mckellen and the other of an American Indian, then I will present the progress of the same, as the materials I used in its creation.

Portrait of Ian Mckellen, process :

In this portrait I used watercolors in tablets, first a solid base with a reference tone that was later increased by contrast. I finished it using Prismacolor Premiere and Faber Castell colors, in the details I used fine point pens and white acrylic titanium for the details of the lights, all this was on watercolor paper of 350 grams, with a format of 45 x 35 cm.

5.jpg

2.jpg

Portrait of American Indian, process :

For this portrait I used a color palette in analogy with orange and blue colors, the idea of ​​this palette of colors, is to create a tone offered by the fusion of these two tones. Use Prismacolor Premiere and Faber Castell colors on 250 gram opaline paper, with a format of 21 x 28 cm.

6.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

If you like to see more, you know where you are.

Facebook: GabrielKoi Art
Instagram: GabrielKoi_Art
Twitter: @Gabriel23_Art
Deviantart: GabrielKoi Art

Greetings! :)

Sort:  

🎉 Congratulations @gabrielkoi23! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you very much, regards! :D

I featured your drawing in today's contest showcase!

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad, saludos! :D

🎉 Congratulations @gabrielkoi23! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you very much, regards!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97