Dr. Fisch

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)


HerrFischfinal.jpg
2012


Yes, we have that huge punchbowl. Don´t know, where it´s coming from, don´t know, where it´s going. But now, it is standing on our wardrobe and yes, it has a cylinder on his "head" (because...where to put the cylinder?
Exactly, on a wardrobe!). I watched that scene many evenings and asked myself, how it would look like as an aquarium? So here we go, Dr. Fisch was born!


On my desk, I developed a still life of old stuff, we already had at home or found at the flea market. You´ll meet the globe again in another blog post... I thought it was fun, if the Dr. was a wise person, wearing a monocle, reading a book at candle light. The glasses chain was going to be challenging, so I already taped it on the punchbowl. Have you seen the nice upside-down reflection of the tree in the punchbowl? I like it a lot, but you rarely recognize it in the final result.


HerrFischV1.jpg


Two fishes we´re needed for my illusion. One with the perfect body, the other one with the perfect eye. The monocle was easily shaped with Photoshop.


fisch.jpg


fischauge.jpg


Few more details were needed, such as bubbles and a chimney, of course.

HerrFischV2.jpg


A chimney is smoking, so there´s a lot of smoke too.
Finally I added an ancient look, by adjusting colors and putting some old letters in the background and a nice texture as overlay, which I often use (an old leather book cover). Of course there are some dark/light corrections too.

If you liked this making of, you maybe also enjoy
https://steemit.com/surreal/@patschwork/the-conqueror

Have a nice evening!

Sort:  

Wow... can't say much more :D
Thanks for sharing the different states of this beauty.

thank you, it´s my pleasure!

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Are you also on fineartamerica.com? You should try to sell your art.

thank you.. no I didn´t know this page yet, but I´m going to check it out!

Stunning work,,, love it (:

Thank you :)

The cylinder, monocle, globe and that silver book under the globe give it a steempunk feel. Love it! 🎩

Thank you! You´re right...I should have added some cogwheels as well :)

Your photographies are very special, and original! I really like it :-)
Welcome on steemit, I'm following you :-)

Merci beaucoup, Helene :)

great visual work! nice conception, clever photoshop usage :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71