Being different I

in #surreal6 years ago (edited)

Many of my pics are about being different. I guess that's a part of my personality that wants to come out and be seen :)

While creating my little creatures, I love the moment, when just shaping the area around their eyes, suddenly an emotion appears which wasn't there before. That's kind of like giving birth. But well, without the pain.

What do you think happened to this poor little guy?

different_by_patschwork.jpg
2010

Btw - this is my post no. 100, yay!

Have a good night!

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Thank you :)

Your work is incredible!

BTW, can you pls tell me how hard it is (on a pure technical level, I'm not talking about creative process but only craft) to make these clay sculptures? I would be happy to play with this with my kids, but at the same time I'm afraid that it's too much for 6yo ;-)
Any tutorials / recommended videos / whatever?
Because at this point I don't even know where to start :D

Thank you! Haha, this is a cute question. I'm already playing with my 2,5 years old daughter with clay, but you can't talk about technic in this case ;) we're just making simple forms. I think a 6yo can do much more. I don't think you need a tutorial, let the kids be creative :)

Thanks to you, Leonardo!

I have just discovered your profile. It's really inspiring, I love concept photography

Thank you, following back :)

Aaaw... Has the ballon been pierced by one of the poor dude's stingy dorsal things ?
The scene is very expressive, and graphically talking, no doubt this talks deeply to me.
Excellent work :)

You´re absolutely right. Sad, huh? Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51