The Secret Surprise Contest #2

in #surprise7 years ago (edited)

Round 2 of my Secret Surprise Contest!

As you may know already, it strikes out of the blue, and the rules are simple: there aren't any and I change the conditions to win randomly and at will :-)

The contest isn't really published anywhere, thus being more or less secret, no resteem required, no action solicited, and I decide a winner for different reasons. The prizes will change at random, but in this digital world of crypto thingies beyond my simple mind, I'll mostly give something "real".

Today we have actually two winners, as their "accomplishments" are too close to be distinguished.

A big and honest thank you two my friends @gric and @leoplaw (in alphabetical order!) for getting me started here on steemit, their generous support and for patiently answering all my stupid questions!

Fotolia_118275250_S.jpg

Today's prize is a nice cool "mass" beer (German for 1 liter) for the two winners mentioned above, the next time we meet! Girl and pretzel not included ;-)

...ok, maybe I'll throw in the pretzel too!

Sort:  

Reading this story was like following a trail of bread crumbs and then finding a twist at the end.

well... ahm... that's.... part of the... surprise. I guess ;-)

Ha ha ha, it was a good surprise :)

Hey @reinhard-schmid, it seems like you may be interested in my idea of a gift chain. I think it can be great fun, excitement, not to mention generated interest if we get enough willing participants. Let me know what you think: https://steemit.com/challenge/@stortebeker/homesteaders-steem-around-the-world-challenge

Thanks a lot, for presenting this to me. At the moment I'm in way over my head and don't want to get into anything new. I'm sure, your idea will catch on and maybe I can join at some later date, as you suggested in your post.

Good luck with it 😁 👍

Yes, I kinda feel the same: now might not be the right time for this. Also, even once we have enough people to start, it will probably take weeks to complete each step of documenting, fundraising, and finally sending the item. Thanks for considering though.

I used to organize art exhibitions with artists around the world... its just involves so much more than I can do right now. And you always have a few "fruitcakes", who take up all your attention!

Ha! I completely missed this post. Are you keeping the girl for yourself? ;-)
Can I trade the beer for red wine?

Hehe, girl is for me of course. But you can trade the wine, no problem. Exchange rate sucks in Bavaria though ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54