Off to Surgery to Remove the Hooked-Plate from My Clavicle-Shoulder Injury

in #surgery6 years ago

I will be away from typing for a bit I suspect, as I will have the hooked-plate removed from my clavicle at the shoulder-area that I have had for 6 months now.

hooked-plate.jpg

When I broke the clavicle originally and had the surgery to install the plate, I only had one hand to type for a while. I think this time it won't be as bad, but I don't know when I will be back to regular typing.

I'm off to the hospital in about an hour, and will be put to sleep for the surgery and pumped with morphine after, waking up tired, drugged up, with a dry mouth from having a tube shoved down my throat... :/

Last time they wouldn't even let me wet my mouth to get rid of the dry mouth, I could hardly talk. They didn't trust that I wouldn't swallow anything and end up vomiting from the anesthesia.

Anyhoot, all should go well. Back at some point. Take care. Peace.

Sort:  

Good luck with the surgery. Heal fast and get back to Steemit soon!

Thank you. My arm is in much better shape than the first surgery ;)

oh :( Don't worry, our prayers are with you Sir!
Get Well soon.
Come back soon!

Get better man.
Or steemit get crippled.:)

LOL, thanks man :)

I pray for a safe surgery. Get well soon.

Thank you.

The surgery will be successful and you will come out strongly @krnel.

Yup, all good, thanks ;)

good luck and get well soon :-)

Get better is all I wish you@krnel

Thank you.

I hope you can recover fully and get back to normal as usual again

Yup, will in time ;)

yep, be patient yes.

Enjoy the zero nap time while under and hopefully the recovery is fast.

Thank you. Zero nap time? It should go well this time around to recover.

Ask your doc if you can take supplemental calcium citrate. The chewable version made by Twinlab is good.Take care get well soon.

I can take that without asking a doc ;) Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78