You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Putting the Steemit Surf Community "On the Map"... Give "What 3 Words" A Try!

in #surfing7 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful article! Love it!!

A STEEMIT Surfer Meet-Up.

My heart skipped a beat when reading that line 😃
It would be soooo cool to bring surfers from all over the world together through steemit.

I will try to define my local spot now! Obviously I will do a post about it later, hehe Let's spread it!!!

Big hugs, you're amazing 😘

EDIT: I did it!!! Wohooooo https://steemit.com/surfing/@surfermarly/spotting-steemit-s-surfers-and-designing-the-first-community-map-here-s-my-local-wave

Sort:  

Hey Marly,

Fantastic synergy going here... I'm so glad you grabbed on to the "What 3 Words" tool, which is amazing.

I should have mentioned that I first learned of it from Matt Clarke @mattclarke. He does mostly curating now, but he is also a fantastic author with stellar ideas.

Thanks for identifying your own break at gullies.swan.microwave, I hope I'll find you on the beach there one of these days... ;)

Hugs and cheers, dear!
😄😇😄

@creatr

Yeah, amazing synergy! I love to see that.
There are even people who say "Oh no, I don't surf, but I'd love to join this community. Well then I guess I'd have to learn how to ride waves..." 😄

Amazing things going on here!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63