Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 1]

in #surfcommunity6 years ago (edited)

Steem up for grabs for all budding surf photographers. This week the Steem prize pool is one Steem and should grow weekly.  

This is the first week of this surf photo Steem giveaway. I have personally put up the first Steem for the giveaway. All SBD earned in this giveaway will be added to the following week's prize pool.  This week I only have enough for one prize, but the aim is to grow the number of prizes to reward as many entries as possible. 

(property of @intrepidsurfer and taken somewhere in Peru).

All you have to do is post an amazing surf shot that YOU have taken. A quick description of the mood of the photo would be nice. I am not expecting that you tell us all which spot it is and respect that. 

Rules:

1) First hashtag must be #intrepidsurfer

2) Title must include "Steem surf photo giveaway [Week ..]

3) All photos must be original and only posted here on Steemit. There is a zero tolerance to plagiarism.

4) Add a link to your surf photo to the comments section of this post. 

5) Spread the word to your friends. Easy way to meet people and potential get rewarded in Steem. 

The winner will be decided by me and in conjunction to peoples reactions as surf photos are posted. 

Happy surf sessions everyone.

Hey everyone. I hope you liked this post. I would like to share a video I made:

 VIDEO> Upvote a tree to make it a Steem forest. Today 2 trees planted for you @pit-bullion and your supporters.

Yes, I plant trees for your upvote. It is that simple. 36 trees  planted since the 1st of February and all with your simple upvote.

(Usage with permission. This art work and owner of such, is courtesy of @artwatch and usage requires permission )

It all started with the Steemit Sandwich Contest.

If you would like to read my posts, then find me here @intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

cheers @rossfletcher for the photo. Is the surf as small where you are, as it is here?

For almost a year now we have had small surf. Last summer into winter has been one of the worst in a very long time.

oh wow that is bad to hear. Hopefully this year will be insane good. Here in Peru last winter (dec-april) we had a small El nino event. tons of rain. Might be linked to why you didn't get any good surf.

Probably! I hope the rain was good for the trees!

oh it was, but I did have to water them today. I reused the washing machine water. well not first cycle (too many phosphates) but every after.

That's a great idea. So much water gets wasted here by not being allowed to use that water : (

wait what? you are telling me you cannot use grey water to water the garden. That is ridiculous.

Awesome idea brother, hopefully get some momentum going on this thing!

thank you @youareyourowngod will you be posting a surf photo too?

Definitely! Theres a bit of swell around over the next few days so it should be a great time to get some shots (and waves of course).

Also I would love to help sponsor this contest, are you available on steemitchat or discord?

Great stuff! steemitchat is easier and I use the same handle. See you there.

Upvote & Follow :)

cool and thank you :) I hope you will participate if you can.

I would love to :)

10418344_10205176887288525_4649597113873603800_n.jpg

Thank you, for the invitacion. :)

Have a beautiful weekend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61