Full Moon Blessing, Whales and SaltWater: What a Cure for My Week

in #surf6 years ago

It's been windy and cold for weeks, and my anxiety's been so awful that it has pushed me to those black edges around depression. I have tried to fight back, but mostly have found myself crying or unable to find the will to do basic things like cooking dinner or tidying up. It's taken all my strength to go to work and put on my happy face. Steemit's been a kinda blessing - there's solace in writing, and I've loved the support I've been given here, as well as my darling honey who's wrapped me in love and made me endless cups of turmeric tea.

The herbs have also helped, plus magnesium and inositol. It's taken a few days to kick in but today I actually got up and made J. lunch and stripped the beds and tidied up before I even got out the door, which was a minor miracle and gave me the inkling things were changing. I spent a few hours with my folks, and as Dad slept in the sunshine in the loungeroom, Mum and I got out and weeded the garden under the blue sky, shimmering with the promise of Spring.

Low tide saw me on the beach at last. It's been windy for so long, and big swells, and it just hasn't been right to paddle out. I just ordered a new wetsuit and it arrived within 2 days - they're called NEED Essentials and because they have simplicity at their core, they have excluded all branding, marketing and packaging to keep the costs down so it was super cheap! And I was TOASTY in the water, even though it's freezing at this time of the year. The waves were tiny and few and far between, but the sun was out and the moon was rising, and there was a WHALE in the water! It's whale season here and the southern right whales are headed down to breed in Warnambool down the coast, so there's lots of them around. It's part of the reason I paddled out - the waves weren't particularly enticing.

image.png

However, it was so clean and clear and beautiful out there. Everything felt new again, and I could feel the joy in my heart, bubbling. The ocean has a way of dissolving everything around me so that all there is, is only sky and sun and water and cliffs and moon, and my beating heart, and breath. It was so nice to feel the motion of the wave under my board as I slid down the velvety surfaces of the waves.

image.png

I'm not sure I can get up at 4 am for the eclipse (you'll hear about it if I do), but it does sound tempting. It's the longest moon eclipse in a century, and is meant to be blood red, and Mars will be super bright too. Red moon, red planet. Perhaps it's the moon that's drawing me out of this time, into something new, lighter, fresher.

I return to red wine and a fire, and a feeling that things are looking up, for a while at least. Ah, life.

Update

No, I didn't wake up. Whilst for months, I've woken up at 4 am every single morning, and then some, last night I slept deeply all night, and didn't wake up til 6.30. The herbs in combination with saltwater clearly had got me at a deep, deep level. I've woken up with a spring in my step like the me I should be, and I'm pretty excited about that. So much life to live!

Here's the moon - as captured by someone, somewhere. Did you see it? Do you have photos to share? Photobomb my comments feed - fill me from top to toe with moonlight!!

10046618-3x2-940x627.jpg



B2235A50C31CD126067343B513524EE62.gif

My_Post_1.jpg
Find out more about @naturalmedicine here
and join our Discord!

1wEUFtd.jpg
Want to find more quality posts? Consider the #tribesteemup trail, and adding them to your autovoting along with #ecotrain.. Please ask if you're unsure what this might mean for you.

image.png
You can read about the 8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp here

riverflows2.png

image.png

A community driven curation & mutual support group - request membership here

Sort:  

Lovely sunset shot. I love the full moon like that, when the sky is all lazy and muted. I'm glad you are feeling better.

Oh.. lazy and muted! Thats a perfect way to describe it!

I did Capture it :)
IMG_2608.jpg

IMG_2634.jpg

Wow amazing!!!! Thankyou!!! Bring on the moons!!! Xxx 🌚🌚🌚

woaahhh!! awesome well done!!

Great to here you are doing better now.

Thanks. Its a huge relief I tell you!! Thanks for caring.

Glad you slept so well and were doing better!

My friend who picks blueberries with us was telling us about the moon and all that's going on, yesterday as we drove to the fields.

Oh interesting. Did you catch the eclipse? Oh and thanks... it was amazing to sleep right through!!!!

No, didn't catch the eclipse, she said it wouldn't be visible here.

I was so exhausted last night from blueberries I was in bed at 7:15 and asleep by 7:30. Slept thro til 4AM. Can't remember when I last slept through like that...

Isn't that amazing!! Usually we're more awake on a full moon, but maybe this one was different!!

For me, it only worked that night. Slept badly last night, too much light, even with shades drawn, which is usually why I sleep badly during a full moon.

Beautiful post, Lovely! Gosh, you had me homesick for Oz there for a brief moment. My musician husband and I had a piece of ocean front land at Port MacDonnell dead south of Mt Gambier, and love to sit and watch the southern right whales. Glad you are emerging from your inner eclipse. More tea & more gentle garden time in the winter sunshine, prescribes Dr Marike. :)

Oh, wow, that's amazing. I've been there! Only last year. We ate crayfish on the beach. What a beautiful place and beautiful memories. Yep, I'm getting out in the garden today, and making a big pot of damiana tea while I'm at it!

I hope you are feeling better Lovely, I can only imagine how therapeutic it is out on the ocean and to see a whale. I did see the moon last night, wow it was stunning and very very powerful. Much love to you xx

Thankyou. It was very thereaupeutic, and I sent some of those vibes your way too xxx

love you... and for the record.. i was getting these photos semi live... right after she took em folks... ;) what an incredible moon and eclipse! i am just now feeling the energy clear up and complete somewhat- very handy for cleaning/clearing! i weeded and chopped/dropped a lot today and also cleaned the yurt!!! xo

Lol.. i took them with my wetsuit on.. they were freeeessssh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49