You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support minnows , Date 14.3.2018 promote content on Steemit.

in #support7 years ago

This is the first time I've seen something like this. OMG!
I joined few Steemit a weeks ago and sincerely speaking, it has not been easy-at all. I struggle everyday to be recognized, to get a good upvote, to be noticed-all to no avail.

I've been tempted to give up many times but Gosh. I don't want to. I have failed in many other spheres in life . I don't want to fail on Steemit too!!!

Sort:  

I'm just gonna tell you a few things. First of all, please ignore anything that the person who introduced you to Steemit might have told you. Steemit is not always rosy. Yes I know you might have been told that by putting up just your introductory post, you will get a hundred dollar. Granted, some people can be that lucky but it does not always happen like that . As a matter of fact. 90% of the time , it doesn't happen like that and you find out that you have to work your ads out to succeed in this platform.

View Steemit as a normal regular work. To be successful, you must put in all amount of seriousness in your work . Of course you won't expect a 200 000 USD salary on your first day at work. But you find out that as you work harder, depending on the company, you can actually rise to that lofty heights.

So here is the trick.
-Work hard.
-Write quality posts too-posts which add value to others and the platform.
-Engage with others
-Don't be only interested in the rewards because girlie,I tell you, you will run away as fast as you ran down here
-Be consistent and only concentrate in creating cool stuff and you will watch the rewards coming in albeit later.

Better still, with quality, you will attract the attention of amazing whales like @yoo1900

Peace be upon your household, Sister

Thank you so much @penking. You have no idea what you havedone for my Steemit life. I'm off to improve my blog. Hopefully @yoo1900 will visit me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78