I am on the verge of giving up on my dreams, help me please!

in #support6 years ago

I love Media so much

button-2076__480.jpg
Source

I cannot continue with this dream. I am losing my mind, focus and energy to push forward due to some things which are paramount to the dream but that I lack, which I am about to share here. Before I joined the chain late last year, I have always wanted to be a social media savvy (that is my soft spot) and my chase for that passion grew stronger when I started off as a comic actor on Instagram. I was creating content (comedy) every day on Instagram and pushing my brand forward.

Why I joined the Blockchain?

Then, the hour came when I had to join the steem blockchain after a friend told me about @appics (a platform where I can still do my gigs - comedy/videos and get rewarded for it). Without much hesitation, I jumped on it. Prior to that, I have created my steemit account few months ago but due to the fact that I am more of speech content (videos) than writing articles I lost my enthusiasm then. It is really not easy putting thoughts together while writing, kudos to everyone doing this! But it is spontaneous (for me) while doing my thing on the camera.


Here is a closing remarks from me at Ibadan STEEM Meetup


A step forward

After several months of writing, editing and proofreading of my articles (not 100% perfect though), I met a friend and brother @morahn at the just concluded SIN² who advised me to launch my skills on @dtube (he believed I have a great charisma and perfect voice to do that). Coincidentally, I have been anchoring Blockchain events (conferences, Steem MeetUp etc) and I was the official anchor for the SIN² conference too. So, citeris paribus (all things being equal) I should be able to excel at this if not writing.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z1EdFXVitqF7WXd3jeUcTytq7NcAp7fgANbdn54KHPVhKkvpxYZYLMX8hXP9R58K3dQa1TrYZJ57DgNq5dWhrZGx6eFYr.jpeg
Caught on camera, on stage at SIN²


My dilemma

Have made couple of videos ever since then and absolutely they are really good ones. You can have a look at my blog.


I shot and edited this video with a friend's phone & system few days ago

Sigh! But I am afraid I might not continue with my vlogging due to the fact that I do not have the required apparatus. Shockingly, I have been blogging/vlogging with my phone (Android 1) almost a year now. My first phone got damaged by virus and I got this present one from a friend just that I can update my blog. Obviously, it has not being an easy task for me using only my phone to blog and also vlog. Ideally, I should have a camera or better still a good phone to shoot my videos and a laptop for editing them. But unfortunately for me, I do not have those apparatus. I want to use this medium to crave the indulgence of @ausbitbank @thejohalfiles @fulltimegeek @donkeypong and @dimimp to please help me in any way possible. I do not want to lose my dream of becoming a great media personality have always wanted to be...

bubbles-1968271__480.png
Source


Yours, @mediahousent Blockchain host and STEEM enthusiast

Sort:  

You've been a great man so far, very intelligent and hardworking... Please keep the hardwork on. Thanks for your hospitality at Steemit In Nigeria SIN2. I wish I can grant your wish miraculously, because I believe in you... It's always a right decision to assist whoever needs the help. @rok-sivante, @good-karma, @surfyogi, @dimimp, @aggroed, @timcliff, @ned, this person deserves your attention, please check his blog and give the right support to the right person. Thanks in Anticipation...

Aww, I am really grateful for your push brother. And thank you for the word of encouragement. Thank you.

Continue your awesome work bro. Your charisma and confidence on the Mic is top notch. I pray you get all the help you seek.

Lemmybe cares

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Waoh, bro, I really enjoyed the way you handled the mic in SIN2, and I pray above all this that this wishes are granted unto you to give your career a boost. I can't wait to see you become the new dtube sensation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really? I was just doing my job and I must give it my best shot always. Thank you for your kind words and I hope someone will hear my cry. I really cannot wait too, dtube sensation activated!

Hey @mediahousent

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official blog, whitepaper and website. We are also inviting you to join our Discord server. Happy crowdsourcing!

p.s. Never give up :-)

Hell no!!
You are good in what you do my friend, no matter what be patient never you give up on your dream.

Awwn, thank you very much mama. I will heed to your words and keep the flag flying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47