A Big Thank You to @paulag and @joelai from Brian and I

in #support6 years ago (edited)

dqttugtudx.png
Source

This week has been another one of varying degrees of good and bad days for @briancourteau, but here on steemit, a couple of awesome things happened!

The first was @paulag wrote a very emotional and touching post called Behind the Grey Cloud. It's about a friend of hers that has somehow overcome insurmountable sadness, it's about life often being shades of grey (even though she prefers black and white :), and it's about her admiration for the love that @briancourteau and I share, despite the hardships we endure. That to me was beautiful, but then she ended her post by saying that the payout was a gift to us and also sent us via my wallet a very generous gift, with the well wishes to enjoy a lovely dinner out!

Then @joelai wrote a post called Ravens-A Dedication to Lynn and Brian because I had simply mentioned to her on a previous post how much Brian and I absolutely loved ravens. She went out of her way and created some awesome art just for us ! Here is just one example, and it happens to be our favorite.

zr04vi2ejm.png

So to @paulag and @joelai, thank you so much for supporting Brian and I, for caring, for showing love and mostly for letting us know how we have affected you with our story!

Brian and I are continually in awe of the love and support from people like you two and many more here!

I apologize if this post seems short, but now I'm going to spend the rest of the evening with my laptop closed, enjoying time with the love of my life.

This is what we both now dream of. Please, cherish your loved ones for us.
cjl5wkth4n.png
Source

Proud Member of :

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

It is great you shared those, i will not head to them directly:)

Thank you for sharing this with us. And we all need to close our laptop more these days. Step away from the screen and step into life.

Truer words have not been spoken @steven-patrick! Steemit can really be a bottomless pit; there's always something new to look at :)

To grow old, saggy, and wrinkly together and not give a shit...it should be every couples dream. Keep fighting for your dreams!

Thank you @pifc! You understand exactly what I mean :)

thank you too...

It's like I said to Brian earlier: you get what you give :0)
The love, support and appreciation you guys show for others and your lovely personalities make this happen. Enjoy your evening together!

Thank you so much @simplymike; as always, we appreciate your support :)

Both of you have become an inspiration to many, to choose to look beyond the illness and enjoy the moments.

Much love and hugs to you. 💖

Aww thank you so much for that @iamjadeline! That means a great deal :) <3

What beautiful sediments from all of your wonderful Steemian friends/family. I love the community you have built and am so happy to be part of it. You are a truly beautiful person xx

Thank you so much @insideoutlet!! That is such a beautiful thing to say. I'm glad you are a part of it too :)

awww..these didn't just warm your hearts but also mine. Both you and Brian totally deserve that. Sending both of you some love from my side! 💖💕💓

Thank you so much @happycrazycon! I'm glad they made you feel great as well ❤️

Glad you are getting some couple time. I hope to do the same later this week. I really love the artwork that was such a sweet thing to do. But then I watch the interactions throughout the community and it blows my mind. Probably why I am still hanging around. Well that and I think I became addicted:)

Thank you so much @headchange :) I'm blown away by it all too!

Probably why I am still hanging around. Well that and I think I became addicted:)

hahaha me too!!!

Awesome post. Friends are a wonderful gift - online and offline. :-)

Thank you @blockurator; yes they are :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45