Ravens - A Dedication to Lynn and Brian.

in #elegance6 years ago

Raven Couple.jpg

This post is dedicated to @lynncoyle1 and her loving husband @briancourteau who is bravely fighting for his life every day.

I have the honour of knowing @lynncoyle1 through the community of #steemitbloggers. After she commented on one of my post with the sketch of an eye with raven in it, she told me that she and her husband, and I quote “have a thing for ravens”, hahaha… they just love ravens so much, then I told her I will find a day to draw ravens and dedicate that post to them.

I have read the brave loving stories of both their posts and how they have dedicated their love to each other through their posts, especially Brian’s poems, I am very much touched by their love! So, I was thinking of how to make it special, rather than just sketch it, can I show love as well? I did some searching and finally found some references that I like and hopefully, they will like the end result as well.

Raven04.jpg

Raven05.jpg

Raven06.jpg

Besides the loving couple ravens, I did a few more individual ravens sketches just in case. I used a rather new technique with my charcoal that involves dirtying my fingers, which was really fun and thank goodness I didn’t spoil the whole piece.

I hope Brian can overcome this sickness with his fighting spirit and the love of Lynn, not forgetting we are all praying and sending all our love to you. These ones for both of you.

Raven03.jpg

p/s: Hi Lynn (@lynncoyle1), don't worry about the photos being bit blur, I can send you all the copies with a higher resolution later through Discord ya. Cheers!


Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, this is a place where I can share the things I enjoy in life, art, gardening, nature, foods. This is why my divider above are filled with all the different kind of icons that I love doing. I hope you enjoy my post so far, leave me a comment if you like.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Thank you!

Hi. %6 upvoted. Send 0.5 SBD To capari URL as Memo , Resteem to 20.100+ Followers ,and upvote,Upvote with min +34 accounts Upvotes. Good lucky...

This is a beautiful tribute! Such a kind and thoughtful gesture.

Thanks @bengy!
It was my pleasure to be able to do something for them.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Thank you very much!!

Oh my goodness @joelai! Brian and I absolutely LOVE these sketches!! The "couples" one is especially touching. Thank you so much for doing this for us; it is such a thoughtful and kind gesture, and it's one we will never forget!

And we would love the copies via Discord too! Thank you again <3 <3

It's an honour to be able to do this for both of you and I am really relieved that you guys like it! 😁

Will send it to you later tonight when I get home to my laptop!

The honor was all ours @joelai! Thank you again. And I got the pics in Discord; we are simply in love with that first one❤️

I am super happy to hear that!!
Thank you!

You have a gift. These are beautiful sketches. What a lovely dedication to a wonderful couple. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the lovely comment as well @mellofello!

Great one!!! Very very superb!!!

Thanks my greatest supporter!

You deserve it!! 🌹 My idol!

LOL!!! Muaks!

Amazingly beautiful sis, I was wondering, is it possible for you to draw a sketch for my pal Bibi aka 小白条?

I never really done portrait before but I can try. You can just send me a picture!

Such a Lovely post and some great sketches here. I wish the best for @briancourteau and @lynncoyle1 through this tough time. Take care everyone, hold your loved ones tight through the ups and downs of life :-)

Thanks @niko3d, much appreciated! :D

Thank you @niko3d, that's very sweet of you !

👍!画的很美,神韵很真!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73