WHY I DID NOT do a Super Bowl 53 PREDICTION 😎

in #superbowl6 years ago

I just really did not care...



Actually that is not 100% accurate, in reality for a while I just wondered if there was a way that BOTH TEAMS could lose, cuz I am pretty ambivalent towards both teams... LA is too new to even be there, and barring one of the worst "non-calls" of All Time in the NFL, New Orleans would have been battling the despised "patriots" 😡 😠 🤬 I would have tuned in to see N.O. in that case. But alas, it was not to be... STUPID NFL!!!

In retrospect, I guess I am kinda glad Brady got it (again) cuz Jared Goff is just too new and frankly, simply lucky to be there and this "close call" will make him more hungry and determined than ever to get back to the Super Bowl. I also recall the halcyon days of the NBA, Bird and Magic, Boston vs. LA and this one was definitely Boston over LA. So I'm ok with that result, even if it was Beli-Cheat and Brady-Deflatey (lmao)

y'all gotta remember, I'M A COLTS FAN!!!



COLTS fathead photo-chop.png

image credit: ME (photo-chop) and FATHEAD
Sort:  

I tend to follow FIFA and World Cup 'Foo bah!'

I like the all-or nothing World Cup format, it is compelling, even if it is Fu-Bar
LOL

all one need to do is enjoy the game hahah :D

I know, I tend to overthink this LOL

I voted you up Gurly… The Boss's VP has not seen 100% in at least a WEEK!

thanx Minni :D

I watch for the commercials. Would you make a prediction if the Colts were playing?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh NO! lol



I made a vast generalization in the Colt's loss at KC, I said they have a very good record against them, and the Chiefs have a first year QB, yada-yada, and maybe the Colts might win? My good friend @silversaver888 placed a bet with that "advice" and I realized that I am too emotionally attached to my own teams to think rationally
LOL
Link: https://steemit.com/nfl/@underground/goin-to-kansas-city-look-out-kansas-city-here-we-come

Poor @silversaver888 :'-(

Curated for #informationwar (by @Gregorypatrick)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Congratulations @underground! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 74.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57