Sun Thursday peaking over the horizon

in #sunthursday7 years ago

Sun Thursday

This is for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

D4C10F76-74F8-430D-9094-FE9A2553DC8B.jpeg

This is a shot taken recently on an early morning walk as part of my Exercise to work with my dieting to try and get back down to a reasonable weight.

I do love early morning walks on the beach and am often getting there well before the sun starts to rise, as the sun started to rise this morning I had already walked 3 Miles and then to see this gorgeous sunrise made for me a brilliant start to the day :)

Not sure if you can notice but I think this counts as a shot for Sun Thursday as the Sun is just peeking over the horizon.

Also I have mentioned my diet and walking in a few posts, if your curious to know it is going well I have lost 22 Pounds since buying some scales and I suspect another 3 pounds before that, but in a week and a half I am going to the Drs office with my wife so will get weighed on their scales and find out what I was when I was last there for a checkup and no more accurately how much I have lost.

Being a bit of a geek I didn't just buy plain bathroom scales I bought some smart scales that also measure body fat and BMI and can now admit when I first started the scales and App were telling I was was in the Obese range, but glad to report now I am safely out of the obese range so as I joke to friends I am no longe Obese just a fat bugger LOL

But I will keep working on this and get to where the scales and Mirror tell me I am now exceedingly average :)

All photos in my posts taken by me, this one taken with a Sony A6500 camera.

image

!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this beautiful photo and glad you experienced this beautiful sunrise!

And thanks for your visit and support 😎👍😎

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 12 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

My dear friend the sky seems for me like the woman mood.

From the yellow to red, to purple and dark amazing spectacular performance ;)))

Thank you I am your great audience I am honor to see brilliant shot ;)))

Thanks such a thoughtful and wonderful comment and your support is truly appreciated

spectacular sunrises an incentive for taking early morning weight reducing walks. And we get rewarded too.

Thanks such a nice comment, some mornings of course there is not much of a sunset but a refreshig walk by the water is always good :)

Such a gorgeous scenery and beautifully photographed!

Not only you get to witness the first sign of the earth's beauty, your diet and exercise is working well for you too! Congrats...

Thanks Kindly it was indeed a beautiful morning

And YTes its been a struggle to adjust but each time I see the scales showing me slowly heading towards my goal it keeps me motivated

Beautiful photo, and well done on your weight loss progress. Glad the hard work is paying off for you.

Thanks Kindly,
Yes it was a real struggle at first especially given up Coca Cola and Ginger Ale which I had far to much off, the rest of the diet changes not so hard, but I to am glad it is paying off, each day one step closer to my goal :)

Wonderful photo, dear jay, and so sharp! Congrats! I was missing passing by :))

Thanks Kindly my friend’
I have bene swamped with work and other stuff plus trying to configure a new chat server for thealliance so have bene a bit slack on here will try an cath u this weekend

You have all the time in the world! Thanks for passing by, wish you all the success!

the benefits of your diet spill over us !! ^_^
I love the contrast of colours between the wonderful sky and the quiet earth.. ;-)
upvote.png

Very nice pic !

Thanks KIndly ;)

You're welcome :-)

😎👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64