Sun Thursday: Too hot

in #sunthursday7 years ago


Made from my own photo

I like a bit of sun, but this is ridiculous. Here's an older photo of a sunset when it was properly cold:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 65mm, ISO200, f8, 1/125s, repost

I must be off now; I have this telephone that needs testing for water and beer resistance, you see.

It says on the box that it is water resistant, but these claims need to be verified. If you don't like this excuse for my moving to a cooler place, feel free to make up your own.

Later!

Sort:  

Nice photo!! Great Job, So peaceful.

Thank you.

Let me tell you how to prepare "ayran", a Balkan refreshing drink.

  • Fill half a cup with yogurt (at least 4.5%)
  • Add some water
  • Throw your water resistant vibration enabled phone inside
  • Call yourself
  • Drink!

Sounds refreshing! Is stirring with a spoon OK too?

Meh... if you want to be a traditionalist, I suppose.

You can also add salt. And it should be served cold!

Cold is good.

yes
today is too much
sweating everywhere
but hey
after that extreme heat is the rain
but I guess it had upset my tummy, too
too hot today
I feel like I was in Saudi Arabia

Are you better now?

Not all that much rain here, how was Arnhem?

Of course being from Michigan I'm partial to the maize and blue. (The colors of our University of Michigan football team ;)

Didn't know that. Go <what he said>!

I like the contrast between the two photos. The first one gives the impression of heat, whereas the second feels chilly.
Good work..Iove photos that convey mood, space, movement, physicality etc rather than just a "flat" reproduction. These photos do just that.

Thank you! 8-)

Good luck with the testing, cheers. hihi

It was quite a refreshing test.

Mooie fotos ;0)

Very lovely shot on the 2nd one. Like the sun coming out from a tree. I like it.

Glad you like it!

Welcome to steemit
Following you! Hope you Follow too @mohit
Have a good day :)

Which country do you live in?
Here in the UK it's been boiling.
Great Photographs by the way

I'm in the East of The Netherlands. If it gets any hotter, I'll soak into this chair and disappear.

Sounds like it's hotter where you guys are than here in Cyprus! hashtag climate change?!

Beer resistance testing sounds like a very serious and responsible task.
You can do it!
(and enjoy)

It worked!

A success :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34