Pink Moon & Sun Thursday Over Mentigi Bay, My Airbnb Listing In Indonesia

in #sunthursday7 years ago (edited)
Keep your face to the sun and you will never see the shadows.”― Helen Keller

My friend just posted this photo on instagram and I also saw that there is a new tag called "SunThursday". 

It can never be enough sunshine in our lives, so I chose to share those photos for our Steemians as well and created a new tag and challenge "ThursdayMoon". 

Thursday Sun 

Sometimes images can say more than words.......

I have to admit that its also a bit of a marketing article to show you the Dome Villas I book on Airbnb

Getting Off the Sailing Boat In Lombok, Mentigi Bay - Beautiful Indonesia!

THE VISION ( Text from the Website and Twitter )
This was how we felt, when we first set foot on the hills of Mentigi bay a few years ago.
There was no road yet, no restaurant, nor a possibility to buy just a bottle of water.But there was "it" ever convincing and of heartlifting beauty: the Mentigi Bay view.

As we indulged in the view there came the vision of developing Mentigi Bay, living the dream of creating something, that would add up to the magic of this place.We negotiated, made plans, did things little by little: had the office built, the restaurant, and the dive shop on our private beach.

Images source 

  

During the daytime, we walked up and down the hill measuring the land and problem solving. And in the evenings we sat with a beer and a grilled fish on the beach, listening to the waves and the soft murmour of the palmleaves in the breeze whispering to us that everything was going to be wonderful at Mentigi Bay.It was on one of these magic evenings with a full moon bathing the bay in liquid silver that we had the idea of how we would like to form the core of the project we named "The Mentigi", it could be a loose cluster of a dozen villas, sitting on the very best of our land. 

Those villas could be the most unique in form and design anybody could imagine."Golden Eggs“ we said, that is what we want to put into the green of the hills. "Golden Eggs" amongst swaying palms.We loved the idea of the egg and started researching it’s deeper meaning in culture and mythology. We found that the earliest ideas of an "Egg-shaped Cosmos“ comes from Sanskrit scriptures. 

The Sanskrit term for it is Brahmanda (Brahm means Cosmos’, Anda means Egg’). The Upanishads elaborate the Cosmic Egg floating around in the emptiness of the universe for a while, and then broke into two halves which formed Heaven & Earth.These concepts existed in nearly every ancient culture, as well as in the Chinese Mythology of Pango, a god who grew in an egg and broke it into two halves, creating heaven and earth. Or the Egyptian god Ra was contained in a cosmic egg, laid by the mystic bird Anubis. In popular culture the idea of a cosmic egg was used in comics and science fiction such as in Isaac Asimovs novel "The Gods Themselves“ where baby universes, in their cosmic egg stage, are used as alternative fuel. However, the Egg is highly symbolically charged.- Source MentigiBayMagic

Thursday Moon

What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity. These are but trifles, to be sure; but scattered along life's pathway, the good they do is inconceivable. ― Joseph Addison 

I am probably just so happy at 23 degrees in Vienna, finally, wanting to wish you good summer-to-come vibes  from my Indonesian partner as well. 


Sort:  

Excellent post! I like your work

I love the golden/cosmo eggs. I will surely want to visit it someday!

It's worth a visit for sure 🐬 Nice to meet you! Where are you from?

I am from Taiwan, a beautiful island at the southeast of China.

I have been in Taipei a couple of times with some DJs I worked with for events. I love that town :)

Super! Please come again and enjoy the scenery and cuisines.

Not sure when but one day as soon as I get back to Asia again for the winter

And I miss it ! 🐬

I am planning the summer in Europe but for sure not the whole winter 🙀

So I see you next year in Indonesia? :)

Einfach nur schön wie immer! Danke fürs Mitmachen bei #SunThursday

Macht Spaß !

pemandangan yang sangat indah (very beautiful scenery)

Its such a magic place on earth. If you can go and visit Lombok one day @silvia Indah sekali!

If there is a chance I will surely be there, what I can visit your place

🐬🐬🐬

Excellent work dear friend @mammasitta, what beautiful photos, the video is amazing, thank you very much for this beautiful Thursday walk, congratulations on the excellent material

I enjoy all those charming comments so much every day ! I really appreciate your kindness and happy to beautify everybody's days with those impressions of my life

I didn't even show a lot of photos yet :) 🐬🐬

Buckle your seat belts haha ! I might

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85