You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Asks: Is Red at Night Really a Sailor's Delight?

in #sunthursday7 years ago

Thanks for another piece of excellent work.

I have always enjoyed science and weather. This saying has also been part of my life since I moved to the West Coast where I used to windsurf a lot. Thus, this saying came my way very early on my staying here and still rings true with me as well.

The weather observations and forecasts where usually based out of what my ancestors were sharing with me, namely my grand-father Boucher who had grown in the woods and spent most of his time out there in all seasons and weather, rain or shine, snowing or hailing. He was a very very tough man and taught me many rudiments of weather forecasting, including this one as well!

Thanks again for sharing this knowledge and allowing us more healthy connections. Namaste :)

Sort:  

The older generation had a lot of knowledge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42