The Sun does Thursday

in #sunthursday5 years ago


Whatever you do in life; always give of yourself generously. Be the planter of seed, sown with beautiful gestures and kindness, the very act of it will make your soul soften and fill with love. Such a powerful event, when this happens. Oh, yes, it all boils down to love, doesn't it? It reaches farther into one’s self than any other emotion.

The more you love, the more you will have to give - what a paradox.

14138830_10154470870238832_8005605401158783713_osun.jpg

I decline to give up, until she absolutely departs and takes up residence, in a place that does not include here. Oh, my summer, as your season is getting close, stay here where you belong.

“It's best to let her go," he says.
No, no, that's wrong. It's never right to give up on someone.”
― Lauren DeStefano, Fever

Open wide - let the sun show off its shine in life. Allow the joy to touch your soul. Chances are, you don't have a prayer of keeping it out.

This picture is dedicated to #SunThursday by @Uwelang !! Let's see those sun and shine pictures today!



Flowers. There must always be flowers to color my world.

So hushed was the quiet this morning; I believed I heard the echo of the dew dropping. I close my eyes, hoping it would go on for a moment or three. Perhaps. Perhaps. Perhaps.

"Let your life lightly dance on the edges of time, like dew on the tip of a leaf." - Rabindranath Tagore

I knew before I saw you
Your touch would start my turn
From the bottom to the top
To a place I can breathe
Once, all over again

With you, but alone
The night almost gone
I know how I feel
Getting off this spinning wheel
Again, all over again

And just like that, these musings are done. I want to thank @Uwelang for hosting this challenge and just so you know, although much sun and shine was used up today, I can guarantee that there is still a little left in my heart. Have a most fabulous day!



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again. Keep it classy, people. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.


I always post this poem down at the bottom of my posts. It is one that has become so near and dear to my heart. I only post the most famous part of it, but, wanted to post it in its entirety today.

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

SteemUSA.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @pixresteemer! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your starting paragraph is so true and had me gripped thinking about it for w ahile, and such delightful shots, today for me was a day if anything could go wrong it did, seeing such a refreshing and beautiful post this evening really picked me up so thanks to you so much

thanks also for being the wonderful Guide you are for SteemUSa !tip

Thank you so much, I can't believe I am this behind!!!

!tip

Most welcome and I to am way behind trying to catch up both on here and with photo editing and post preparing today :)

Hey!!! Congratulations on the 1at place win again!!! Boo-yah!!! You are leaving us all far behind!

I am so far behind, I have no idea how you finish your Wednesday walk comments so quick. I must be such a slow typer!!!!!

Thanks :) well you have seen I think in SteemUSA discussions how quick I read and I am a quick typer, hence all the typos I make lOL

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail The Brilliance Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That first flower is so wall worthy!

This post really took me back to my childhood. Memories almost forgotten of watching Leo Buscaglia on our old Zenith tube set. Yes you and Dr Love have so much in common. Say, thanks for the memories. A perfect post as always.

Thank you! What a kind thing to say!

Me and Dr. Love? Strangelove? Whatchu talking about Willis? Hehehe... Thanks for the memories.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail The Brilliance Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Perfect thought for the day and wonderful photography. Those are some wonderful light rays in that sunset picture!

(I'm testing out a new tipping coin.)
Upped, resteemed and !trdo

Thank you so much for the tip. I am not sure if it worked or not, but I have six of them in my bank. So, I am guessing it did?

Thank you for the resteem. Truly.

I appreciate the kind words and hope you have a most amazing weekend!

!tip

I'm not sure if it worked either, usually it replies. I will try it again sometime.

It did not. Someone else gave me one and it gives a notification, (sort of like the tip notification) so you will be able to tell right away.

Thank you! It is the thought that counts anyway! :)

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail The Brilliance Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a delayed resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you for the curation and upvote @innerblocks!

!tip

🎁 Hi @innerblocks! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This is very nice and inspiring thought of the day for me! How nice to see these colourful flowers and warm thoughts within these poetic lines! We all need sunshine in our hearts. Thanks for sharing!

Have a very nice day!

I am so glad to hear that! We all need a little bit of that, don't we? How much kinder the world would be if people would open up their hearts and let the sunshine in.

I hope you have been having an amazing week so far and that it only gets better! Thank you for stopping by and saying hello!

!tip

🎁 Hi @kaminchan! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sun Does Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You know about, rabindranath tagore...!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, yes!

He was a brilliant man of Indian heritage, also many works of poetry, stories, novels, and music... he also was a Nobel prize winner.

Do I know him? Yes!

Thanks for stopping by!

!tip

He is our idol.

Posted using Partiko Android

You picked a great one!!! I adore him too!

🎁 Hi @shuvo35! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: The Sun Does Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I really love that write up, it was very inspiring to read. Thank you for brightening my day. I hope you have a good one too.

Thank you so much! What a nice thing to say!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail The Brilliance Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Amiga ha demostrado mucha inspiracion en sus bellos escritos,hoy cada imagen deja un mensaje ,debemos imaginarlo cada uno,le felicito y 20 puntos para usted por hacer las cosas como deben ser,la admiro mucho y por eso la sigo,a veces el internet un problema pero insisto hasta lograr ver su trabajo,feliz noche y un fuerte abrazo cuidese

¿Tú lees inglés?

Me lo he preguntado por mucho tiempo. Parece que lees las palabras o comentarios, pero escribes en español.

!tip

🎁 Hi @petrarodriguez! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail The Brilliance Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22