Just Getting Started

in #sunset6 years ago (edited)

sunset.JPG

This is my first post so I'm just going to start with one of my favorite things... Sunsets... In order to truly enjoy Sunsets, you have to be totally in the moment. There's only a small fraction of time when the colors and lighting are perfect and If you're not present in that moment, you will miss it. This sunset happened right in my front yard and I was waiting for that moment and Bam! there it is.... I know when it is because my heart speeds up and I feel really still at the same time...
When my older son was four, we would sit on our rock wall in Hawaii every night and he would say, " bye Sun, thanks for shinning, see you tomorrow okay?" and then the sun would sink below the ocean horizon.... That's the Joy of the moment and why Sunsets thrill me... I'll be posting more of these special moments in time so stay tuned....

Thanks for Shining!... Kailuajac

Sort:  

Hi welcome to steemit glad you posted this photo I always love watching the sunset view from our balcony and made me realize that there is something to look forward tomorrow. =)

Sunsets will do that... I am happy that you can appreciate the moment and have a positive attitude for the future....

Welcome to steemit @kailuajac. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Hello @kailuajac, I am with a group of people that try to help out the new users get established. If you find you need help of any kind, you need not fear asking any of the newbieresteemday members any questions. Also we have a Discord Chat Channel if you enjoy chats.

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more visit: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)


Lots of votes made possible due to the kindness of abh12345 and his Steemit Curation Leagues

Beautiful! Just a few days ago we were driving through the Nevada desert at sunrise, and it looked like a rainbow extending up to the heavens! Nature is a majestic jewel for us to behold!

Thanks. I love the sunrise colors too. It’s been in the single digits in the mornings here in Eastern Washington , so I tend to hibernate the early mornings all snuggled in. In summer I’m up early looking for the pink light of sunrise.

Welcome aboard @kailuajac! What a view! Photography, homesteading you definitely picked the right platform for both right now. I wanted to invite you to a contest I have set up for newbies to the platform, like yourself as a way get started a little more quickly and visit with other people who are also new https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/1-free-membership-to-steembasicincome-contest-free-entry-links-to-other-contests-as-well-check-them-out Go to the contest link, I have a few simple rules and you are in! Let me know if you have any questions I am always happy to help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55