Creatives Challenge - Photography - Some of my Favorite Sunset ShotssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sunset7 years ago (edited)

Wisconsin Dairy land


The first 3 photos in this series I'd like to give a huge shout out to my home state of Wisconsin. Come to think about it this whole post all the photos are from Wisconsin! Anyway, Shot this barn not 5 miles from my house. Was looking for a good location to capture the sunset but also wanted to show what has been in my backyard for most of my life. Yup would you have guessed corn fields and barns? Well you should, Wisconsin is world renouned for its dairy products but in recent years most significantly our cheese! Yes we love our cheese! Enjoy the captures! :)

rsz_img_8008-hdr.jpg

rsz_img_8033-hdr.jpg

IMG_8089-HDR.jpg

Calumet County Park


The next photos where shot on Lake Winnebago the biggest natural man made lake in Wisconsin. If you look close you can see my house on the other side of the lake! I'm just kidding. I do live over there however.

rsz_img_5520.jpg

rsz_img_5518.jpg

Little Lake Butte De Morts


Finally the last two. These are taken just down the road from my house. Yes if your paying attention I live between TWO lakes. I know I am so lucky. First photo was shot with a florescent light filter if your wondering why it was so pink. I was experimenting and it was a cool effect. Of course this is not the real intent of this filter. It's used indoors to correct the light under florescent lights :)

rsz_img_1573.jpg

rsz_img_1767.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my work. As always if you enjoyed my post please Upvote, Resteem, and follow @grizzlyadam4201

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks for the upvote! :)

Thank you for being the first to use our hashtag! You will get a special mention in an upcoming post :)

Thank you very much! Best of luck with your group! :)

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @grizzlyadam4201. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @grizzlyadam4201 to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Wow! Beautiful country....kind of reminds me of my hometown in Eastern Canada. We have lots and lots of potato fields though. And Dairy farms. Nice photos!

Thanks for your kind words. Canada is beautiful country visited years ago as a child :)

Beautiful scenery!

Thank you for your comment. It is beautiful countryside its sad when it gets destroyed to put up a new sub division but plenty of farmland still around me :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by grizzlyadam4201 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

nice shots, I only really know of Wisconson DSC07514.JPG
because of this. And Social studies and Geography classes I suppose.

Is it in the middle of the country then?
I have the idea of Iowa when I think of cornfields.

And I wasn't think of cheese, although I should have been looking at the album cover.

lol

Yea pretty much center of America but north iowa is close to me just south and a tad bit east so your in the ballpark ;)

lol, whoda thunk it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38