Sunset - One of the most beautiful sights on planet EARTH!!

in #sunset7 years ago (edited)

Hey there fellow Steemians!

My first post of the many upcoming ones. Signed up for Steemit since a week ago and of course intro-ed by my buddy and also brother @wilsonkoh, alas had no idea what to write.

Today as I was browsing over my phone, I thought why don't I write / share something about sunsets? Lets see how this goes.

I for sure am a Mother Nature enthusiast and I am blessed to be given the opportunity to travel around the globe frequently if not heavily.

Year 2017 was a see the world year for me, although having to leave my other half (wifey) behind while I explore the world is a lil heartbreaking for her and especially myself coz its always nice to have your loved ones around you especially when it comes to travelling, exploring, makan2, selfie selfie, wefie wefie and all that sort.

Anyway, here goes.

IMG_2480.JPG

13th June 2017 - On the way from KL to Taiping via North / South Expressway (Captured this beautiful shot at one of the R&R).

IMG_4580.JPG

31st July 2017 - Sunset View from Tower Bridge @ River Thames, London.

IMG_4979.JPG

15th August 2017 - Sunset view from AIRBNB apartment in Almaty, Kazakhstan.

IMG_5155.JPG

15th August 2017 - View from the Ritz Carlton Almaty, Kazakhstan just before our dinner. Super breathtaking view.

IMG_6384.JPG

IMG_6382.JPG

2nd October 2017 - 2 shots above is the sunset view from a place called Kok Tobe, Almaty, Kazakhstan. This is overlooking the small city of Almaty and on your left of 2nd shot is Mount Shymbulak.

IMG_6662.JPG

IMG_6681.JPG

20th October 2017 - One of my favourites. This was in Kuala Sepetang (Fishing Village), Taiping, Perak. Really rewind back to kampung style which was magnificent. If you're lucky, sometimes you'll be able to spot an otter or two swim by. In the silhouette = Wifey.

IMG_6777.JPG

IMG_6788.jpg

22nd October 2017 - View from Jia Foong a.k.a JF a.k.a Wife hometown. Just at the backyard. Kg Boyan, Taiping, Perak.

IMG_7206.JPG

IMG_7215.JPG

13th November 2017 - In the process of house renovation, the sunset captured my sight and I needed to stop, look and embrace the view from our new home. Jalan Puchong, Kuala Lumpur.

IMG_9028.JPG

IMG_9107.JPG

IMG_9110.JPG

8th & 9th December 2017 - Couldn't see much sun in the city of New York, USA.
1st shot - Outside Staten Island Mall, USA.
2nd shot - On the busy street of the New York City Times Square, USA.
3rd shot - In front of Rockefeller Centre & Radio City, NYC, USA.

IMG_9368.JPG

IMG_9376.JPG

15th December 2017 - Barcelona, Spain. We jogged for 2km for this view, yes we jogged in jeans and sweater.

Hope you enjoyed my journey of various sunsets, which was your favourite? Got lots more to share on my travels but next time need to include more of JF in the pic.

IMG_8700.jpg

Last but not least, my favourite sunset of all before I shut my eyes to bed on a daily basis. A nice plate of steak, Yummmsss!!! Not the wife baa..hahahaha!! She'll murder me after this post. LOL.

No joke no fun! Aramaiti to all. Cheers!

David Nigel Koh

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @davidnigelkoh. Hope you enjoy here in steemit. Yes of course there is alot to learn, but trust me it’s worth it. Just have fun.

Thanks for the encouragement @wilsonkoh

welcome to steemit @davidnigelkoh .. and great to have you part of teammalaysia

Great to be here!!

you already "set the sun" when u took those pics?

Welcome onboard steemit David @davidnigelkoh! Great sharing you have there! All your pics are so super lovely especially the last pic! Hugs to JF xoxo

Congratulations @davidnigelkoh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @davidnigelkoh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47