SUNDAY SCENT EXPERIENCE

FRAGRANT CATALPA TREE
FOR SUNDAY SCENT EXPERIENCEunday BY @dutchess

I was not aware of these trees in our neighborhood until I went with my daughter and our twins to the playground in the park back in June. I could see from a distance that there is a huge flowering tree on the other side of the park, so I want to see up close what it is. To my surprise I discovered these beautiful fragrant flowers and never seen before. I was also able to see another tree further from this one, so I am guessing there must be more in that park, but I didn't go that far. When I came home I did Google search of course and found out the name and other information about this spectacular CATALPA TREE.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catalpa

800.jpg

53-Optimized.jpg

58-Optimized.jpg

94-Optimized.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lenasphotography

Sort:  

Thank you so much Oscar 🌸💖🌸

They are so beautiful and love the greens

Up'd and resteemed

Thank you so much Dear Friend 🌸💖🌸

Its so very beautiful pict's

Thank you so much Jeremy 🌸💖🌸

Lena!!! This is sooooo special!!! I recognise the tree by its hugh heart shaped flowers! Two gardens further than mine there grows this tree. I live here now for over 20 years and i have NEVER EVER seen it bloom.....until a week ago! How can this be! Such a coincidence! i really love my contest today! How can this be!???

Truly a marvelous synchronicity Judit. I actually had few of them lately. I guess our alignment with the Universal flow is getting stronger. I am extremely happy you like it, because I thought of you the moment I smell the fragrance 🌸💖🌸

That must be it! I was really surprised. Pity that i can not go into that neighbours garden to smell them.

Good find,I like to snap shots of things when I have no idea what it is!

Yes I do too..........thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Oh, these are surely such a divine addition to the #SundayScentExperience! Such a huge tree with all those beautiful blooms! Thank you for sharing!

Upped and Steemed

Thank you so much Denise I am so happy you like it 🌸💖🌸

The pleasure is mine!

Ohhh! This is beautiful! I haven't seen a tree like this before!

Thank you so much I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

So beautiful! I didn't know the name!

Thank you so much I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

You're welcome :)

awesome shot. wow, you got blue sky. here in the philippines. it's either cloudy or raining. it's wet season. it's good for insect shooting.

I wish i would be there @digitalis shooting with you lol Thank you so much and yes we had some nice blue sky days, but is over. Hopefully it will be back soon 🌸💖🌸

Gorgeous photos! Flowers are so fresh and lovely :)

Thank you so much DEAR MAYA 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32