You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I started taking Sundays off and it changed my life

in #sunday7 years ago

Honestly, it's one of those things that feels really counterintuitive (isn't it always better to just do more?), but actually tends to reap even financial and personal success. And you don't kill yourself and your relationships in the meantime!

If it's too much to start with the whole day, why not even just the whole Sunday morning? Or a block of time in the afternoon? I honestly think you'll feel so much better and happier and ready to do good, inspired work. Xx, Kay

Sort:  

Maybe I will start with baby steps, I have been giving it some thought for quite a while that I need a break or some kind of small reset. I am actually closing early today to take my dad out to dinner, so I guess that is a small nudge in the right direction. It is hard going cold turkey when you have been a full time workaholic since the age of 14 lol.

You're right that it's hard. Baby steps are good! I encourage you in it for sure! Enjoy your dinner :).

Thanks so much, Peruvian food for dinner. It is one of Dad's favorites. :)

Ah! That sounds amazing! Makes me hungry! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43