This kid is Awesome!!

in #summertime7 years ago

I just wanted to peek in on you guys and say hi, I have been in the pool for 2 weeks!! lol
me.jpg

I have been watching my grand daughter while she is out of school for the summer. We have a community pool and she has been waiting very anxiously to be able to go swimming. !
KIMG0475.jpg
So when the pool opens and I take her down for a swim, she was scared of the water and had to have her floaties. She got those on and jumped in an immediately made several friends and had so much fun. I got in with her and was teaching her how to float and the importance of knowing that she can float. I taught her the difference in being scared of the water and knowing she is safe in the water as long as she is relaxed. She is a fast learner!!!!
1497553049314.jpg
After 3 days she was floating and swimming from one side of the pool to the other on her back. When she realized she could do that, it was on. She has been swimming every which way she can. Needless to say I am extremely proud of her and excited that she has learned that water is her friend.
1497903596136.jpg

We also have a little pond here where we can fish. It is catch and release though. I took her night fishing because she had never got to fish in the dark and she was not very impressed because we were not getting any bites. But I absolutely love to watch her learning new things and the spark in her eyes when she figures things out.
rrr.jpg
Finally I will leave you with the pink sunset that she just have to have a picture of. ![mee.jpg]
()
Thanks for you views and dont forget to upvote and feel free to share. Much love to you all. Teach a kid to swim today, It may save a life. You never know. Have fun and have a safe summer!!!

Sort:  

Amazing post at summertime beibe.
I can fell it so fun. Nice travel with family
I like to swim in the sea and lake.
Some times I am goin to fishing with my little brother.
Thats activities I do every sunday.
When I read your post, I remember my moment with my family.
Thanks for sharing. Good post in according me.
Good job, and I will waiting for next story from you.

Congratulations @sissyspage! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50