Project summerhouse (1): The backrounds

in #summerhouse6 years ago

This summer is all about our new summerhouse. Well, it's not our entirely, it's also my brother's and my parents'. The idea of the project was born last summer as we all were sick and tired of the old summer house. No one could ever stay there over night because it was such a clunker that only rats could enjoy themselves there. And they did... The only way to enjoy that property is to build a new summerhouse with comforts and space.

20170923_173908.jpg
Old summerhouse. Some parts already demolished.

The desicion to demolish our old summerhouse and build a new one from the beginning wasn't easy. My mom had such strong feelings for the old clunker because it reminded her about her own parents, my grandparents. In the end she was convinsed (hard one!). That was the biggest step forward.

My dad had his own conserns. Money. They don't have a lot and he is retiring soon so he was stressing about the money and other resouses (his physical strenght). Well, we could convince him too even though he is still worried about the budget. However, the idea of spending his retirement close to nature, fishing, picking berries and constructing things, it was just too tempting.

My brother was easy to get on board. He just loves our old ones and wants to give them the opportunity to fully enjoy their time there. What about my husband? Well, he is the absolute motor of the project. He was so exited from the beginning and got us all exited too. It's just how he is, always doing, planning, organizing. (Very tiring sometimes.)

What about me? My only wish is that this all goes well. This time is a bit hard for our family because we have a small kid, we both are working and we have so little time together as a family. Naturally, this project eats all our free family time and summer vacations. I hope it's all worth it. It is, I know. Soon enough, we'll all be spending our time there. Birthdays, christmases, summer vacations, you name it.. It'll be great!

I'll be posting about this project once in a while!

Lindiry

Sort:  

That is the interesting project. I want to here more often how the project is ongoing.

I hope everything goes as planned!

I'm sure you would like to. I'll be posting.

I imagine that it wasn't easy for your family, I am convinced that you made a lot of sacrifices but as you said, definitely will worth all your efforts. You will have there a lot of memories. Cheers

Thank you allesia for your kind words! :)

You got a 33.26% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @markos86!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11