Summer's Gonna Be Yellooooow ๐Ÿ’› A Secret Look Insight My Personal Wardrobe

in #summer โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)
How wonderful the colour yellow is since it stands for the sun. - Vincent van Gogh

Yellow's the embodiment of summer, and who can ever get enough of that season?

On my latest shopping tour I re-discovered the colour yellow. It's everywhere! Now with my upcoming vacation in Bali in mind, I couldn't resist and needed to equip myself with a couple of these lemon-coloured items.

Summer's on, when we start wearing and feeling summer - right? :-)

Here's proving how: For the first time ever I'll provide you a look insight my personal summer's wardrobe!

@surfermarly shopping YELLOW ๐Ÿ’›

The best memories are made in flip flops!

Don't we all fall for summer - that time of the year when everything seems to be a bit easier?

Well I'm not sure if it's due to the fact that I was born in July, but I need summer like oxygen. If it's too cold, I just can't fully max out my energy. It's as if only the warm temperatures got my engines perfectly running.

Also it's scientifically proven that a lack of vitamin D or the sunshine vitamin is suspected in many health conditions. Although you obviously donโ€™t want to overdo it because of the risk of skin cancer, some exposure to the sun can boost your health.

And if sun's hiding behind a curtain of clouds, then we can at least wear clothes that are as shiny as the sun itself.

Summer can't begin early enough, and it actually starts when WE inaugurate it!

The shiny season's on, once we fill our wardrobes with new summery items - right? :-)

These shoes aren't made for walking... yet they're amazingly hot :-)

When life gives you lemons...๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‹

There's a saying that:

When life gives you lemons, squeeze one in your hair and go surfing.

As you can see, lemons can be used in many different ways :-) Lemon - the yellow fruit - has a lot of vitamin C which is an essential nutrient required for the functioning of several enzymes and also very important for our immune system.

Maybe that's one of the reasons why YELLOW - according to colour psychology - stands for: hope, cheerfulness, happiness, optimism and joy.

Now you may understand why I LOVED filling my shopping bag with some new fancy yellow items.

@surfermarly shopping yellow items - plus: the updated summer wardrobe

It's always summer somewhere

Depending on the spot in the world you're located at, it could be summer right now.

Maybe that helps us to overcome the time when days are growing shorter and we desperately miss the summery breeze around us. Then we can still take an airplane and travel to one of these destinations where summer's based at currently.

And as you learned in my today's article: if we don't have an opportuniy to travel, then we can still wear summer.

And now I'll be having a LEMONade...๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‹

Much love,
Marly -

Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Wake me up when it's summer... :-)

Original content. Quote found on freepik.com.

Sort: ย 

But damn I miss your yellow flipflops!? :(
Want to borrow mine?

Haha nice!!! These are surely much more comfy than the heels :-D

Well I have 2 pair of them! (flipflops not the heels :P )

Haha nice adding :-D

Iโ€™ve got three pairs of flip flops - but theyโ€™re green, pink and black.
I just saw that youโ€™re a surfer, too. So that prett much explains our common denominator :-)

Pretty in pink! Also got those colors in high heels? ๐Ÿ˜‰
Didn't say I only own yellow flipflops ๐Ÿ˜‡

Yes surfer for life!

Haha, I actually don't have many high heels since I spend more time at the beach than anywhere else :-) That's for special occasions.

So you have a collection of flip flops? Of course you do being a surfer!

I had a pair of Reef flip flops I wore more than 10 years, they were unbreakable.

I'm not collecting them but I do have the yellow ones double, want to trade?
But my reel footwear collection are my fivefingers. Loving those shoes!

unbreakable but you say had... what happened?

I don't own any yellow! This should probably change.

The UK has my little ray of sunshine but I'm looking forward to getting back to the sunshine of Mallorca tomorrow.

Enjoy your hols, and the weeks of shopping beforehand!

Haha, tell @osm0sis she has to go shopping with you in Palma (just check her steemit profile banner - YELLOW!! :-)).

Enjoy your hols, and the weeks of shopping beforehand!

No more shopping, I need to work hard for my 10K followers!!! I've got a bet running with somebody you know.... :-DDD

Safe trip to sunshine!

Oops, I was expecting a short video tour from the topic. Lol.

Back to the content, summer is actually fun. We only have two seasons here, it is either rainy season or dry season. However, during the dry season, we have harmattan period in the months of November to early January. I love the cool breeze of the harmattan period coupled with the sun not so hot.

BTW, if those shoes are not for walking, I guess they are for flying, right? ๐Ÿ‘…

BTW, if those shoes are not for walking, I guess they are for flying, right?

Haha, well there's one thing pretty clear: I won't be able to surf with them :-D

You're right, I could've done a video about it. But I already had a couple of pictures, so I thought I could do a little break from shooting :-)

I just googled harmattan - I had never heard that term before. Life is learning, thanks for that! :-)
And yes, I also need the seasons, but then I'm always happy when winter's over and the flip flop time starts again...

Enjoy your day @emjoe!

:) I am happy teaching you something today.

Have a lovely day too Marly

yellow, Yellow, Yellow!
the color of mango :p
Looking pretty <3

Oh yes, mangoooos! Love them :-)

Do you know? my city is known for his largest mango production all around the world ;)

The summer is magic, ...
You are holding her so tight
Finally she's yours
The summer's giving you more
And everyhting's allright

And don't forget;

Thank you for sharing the beautiful article, I think the yellow color suits you, it is a beautiful color, when you wear clothes in yellow and under the sun will look wonderful,Lemon is refreshing with summer, lemon and yellow bananas as well.
All the best for you @surfermarly ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Summer is very beautiful I love it because it is beautiful clothes
For the sea shall be beautiful
A very great article done well

All items are excellent
I like yellow colour
Thanks to share

So true... @surfermarly ..Another secret of the universe: Sometimes pain was like a storm that came out of nowhere. The clearest summer could end in a downpour. Could end in lightning and thunder.. nice life

Yellow is my favorite color. Thanks for good share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48