The joy Summer brings to someone who hates Summer!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #summer7 years ago

I think I am one of the few people who really don't like Summer. While most people get all exited when the sun starts to heat up I feel like I want to crawl away into a deep hole in the ground to hide!
BUT... I am a positive person so I always find a few reason to love Summer as well, or at least a little! 

So here is a super small list with things I do love about Summer! 


1) Home grown strawberries! 

These do not only look yummie they also taste super yummie! Every year we but a big plant at the same shop and we have to do is give it enough water! Lucky for the plant and me, my partner is really good at watering plants because I... Well lets just say I forget to water the plants!
I love that I can just go outside and pluck some of these nom nom nom fruits to enjoy with either some sugar or whipped cream. This year the strawberries are super sweet so I did not use sugar yet! 

2) Cherries! 

OMG do I love a sweet cherry! My mother in law always brings them back when they visit a spot at the water a few miles away! When ever we get some they are gone within in a blink of an eye. Sadly there wont be much this year because it has frozen too much at the start of the growing! :(
So for now I will just enjoy it while it lasts!
Next to eating them it's so much fun to spit the seeds in a contest to see who can hit something the first! 

3) Ice cream! 

The best thing for me to cool down and to relax is eating some sweet ice cream! I enjoy a lot of flavors but I have two favorites!
They are both in this bowl but you can only see one! This is a mix of Caramel pecan and triple chocolate with of course some whipped cream!
I think I can eat this all day but that would not be such a good idea seeing I need to wear shorts and dresses... -_- 


Well, I told you it was a short list!
I am a positive person but I promise that one of my next posts will be about the list of things I hate in Summer. Yayyy perfect because I have to sit down in the heat working on a list that will make me hate myself even more because why NOT!! (( Laughs))

Thank you for reading my post! Feel free to push the follow button if you don't want to miss my posts! if you let me know you follow me I will follow you back! 

Have a marvelous (( Too hot)) Day! 

@poeticsnake

Sort:  

You are awesome! I really appreciate those who try to like new things and give opportunities to things they haven't liked before! You have just received a new follower ;)

Thank you! I followed you already!
I really enjoy trying new things! There is always a new thing to try out and to find out if you like it!

Great post

am glad you're all perked up and happy again :)
Cheers !
to homegrown fruits and ice cream in hot summer days like today!
sweating like a pig haha

Awesome strawberries. I would love to read something about your favorite season, too. :)

My favorite season is WINTER and I can't wait for it to come again! (( Laughs)) I am sure I am going to write about it!

Oh yes, caramel pecan icecream, absolutely! :-)

It is amazing!!!!!! I always but mine at the Jumbo! That one is super tasty!

Absolutely, now have one from Aldi, not tried it yet. But today, it will be! :-)

OOhhh I did not know they sell it as well :D Might visit that shop as well to stock my freezer!

Aldi has a great choice in all kinds of icecream. Caramel softice cones, delicious! =D

Jesus you are making me want to jump on my bike and cross through town to get me some!

Hahaha, have to go shopping so I'll also visit the Aldi last. And buy some of that cold sweet treat!

I wish the aldi or the Lidl would offer ordering online! (( Mutters)) damn heat is keeping me inside but I really really need some ice!

the desert looks really yummy and delicious! Now i'm craving for some ice cream, down with heavy colds ill just have to ignore these craving.

I love ice all year round! No matter how cold I need my ice! :D

Haha, great content Poetic Snake by the way.

Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

I will have a look!
And thank you!

Good post plus tips and I like the fruits, will surely make my day in this hot German summer hehe. Keep it up

Thank you so much Charles!
Aahh you are in Germany! I am in Holland :D
It's getting 30c here today so I am betting it will be even hotter where you are?

Yes, about 34..hehehe..will safe myself due to your advise..other non steemit members won´t be that luck...pls see my laste post and advise if you agree. Holand is beautiful..Amsterdam is my town..hehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81