Grass is not always greener on the other side!

in #summer7 years ago

I am constantly trying to escape Edmonton because cold and snow rule it through the majority of the year.

What is more, we have all heard that Grass is always greener on the other side. In this case I must disagree.

Long winter in the capital of Alberta often makes me forget about all the beautiful streets, parks, events, concerts and festivals it holds, especially in summer. Every year Edmonton hosts several hundred festivals - many people know it as 'The Festival City'.

DSC00587.JPG

Today I wanted to remind myself and show the rest of you that I live in a beautiful city where the summer shows up too (even if only for a second).

Canada it is not all just about the national parks like Jasper, Banff or Elk Island. I will try to show more of it throughout the summer.

Talk to you later :)

Sort:  

Looking forward to your next posts!

You won't be disappointed ;)

Sweet! Nice, positive twist. Great photos, they express the subtle enchanting details of your cozy city. Kudos Creator!

Thank you. I believe beauty is everywhere. We just have to be happy enough to see it.

I've been saying this for years, but people never listen..

It is hard to listen when your ears are frozen for at least six months ;)

Love that picture in particular, clean , green and goodmooded!

Thank you. I agee. The city is trying really hard to keep it clean, especially with Canada 150 celebration just around the corner.

lol. You are right. I am now back in Paradise. I miss Canada. I miss Alberta. :)

im glad it worked out for you. I have been on the move all my life. Lived in 6 countries and never found my spot. Then finally one day i 'found it' and since then i have hardly moved from here for 11 years!

Now finally I'm nearly ready for some different coloured grass!

Theres a good saying that i remember
"Wherever you go , there you are!"

I think I read that Edmonton has more green space than any other Canadian city. I'm definitely a fan of summer in this city.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77