Wild Night

in #summer6 years ago

IMG_20180608_205827.jpg

Met some wild ones last night in the city. They were wilding to the beat of a hot NYC summer. The music was hard ferocious to the power of razor sharp. Is how I love my music and my art. Kid had this awesome small Bluetooth speaker cranked up higher than the sirens. He hails from the Caribbean same as me. We got this same Joi de vivre. That insatiable jest for life like typical warm heartful West Indian people. We really vibed proper. He practically narrated his whole life story. I kept mine to minimal. Typical big city hustle stories of immigrants in the big bad city. The struggle always real but we loved NYC with a passion. It infects you for life and you share the disease with like an epidemic. Eventually we went to the park. We passed a dude tripping on the ground with the paramedics and cops trying to revive him. Saw him all pissed and muttering. IMG_20180613_225941.jpg

We met even crazier people in the park. A DJ dude and his dog who said he only spun vinyls. Three girls who rocked to the night with that NYC avante garde freedom. Another girl visiting from Cali was pretty chill. My Caribbean brother was immediately smitten. He was spitting hip hop and dancehall lyrics like he was the next new new. She didn't stay long though. Told me her name, shook my hands and it was all good. My brethren wanted a hug though and her gram digits. He got it all but not what he really wanted. She went back to her hotel and the party continued. Eventually I left to my own devices. And they went back across the street to charge the bluetooth speaker at one of the kiosks. Clearly my new friend wanted to crash the entire night. I wasn't feeling thought, that whole night inebriated free fall. I get bored quick and then I just need my own head space. After awhile all that me me me I can do it all from my new friend started weighing on me. I left at just the right time I think. All in all the accidental meeting was cool fun ride however long it lasted. And it was spontaneous to the max. Best way to have fun. Nothing beats that in the known universe.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by keed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Hello @billykeed, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76