You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Aren't Alone, Things Can Get Better & I'm Still Here For You if Needed.

in #suicide7 years ago (edited)

One fond memory of Laura I have was one of the earlier times we'd chatted. I was being all flirtatious and whatnot, you know, joking around with sentences like "Ever been with a top Witness baby? ;)"..
(my game is weak)

Rather than telling me to fuck off and leave her alone she played along with it and entertained my somewhat terrible attempt to hit on her..

Wasn't really that long ago now that I think about it.. Man.

Anyways, She was a wonderfully complex and vibrant person! The very fact she played along with my somewhat laughable novice attempt to try to pick her up will always stand out to me. I remember her as the girl who didn't make me feel bad for using bad pickup lines.

This one is for you Ms. Lemons! May your legacy live on in our hearts, memories and blockchain.

Sort:  

I just read about Laura, and I shocked .. also sad to know. A person like her just passed away. Many steemians who know about her, will miss her present in the future.

Honestly, I do not know about Laura. I think, she is a wonderful person... I should check it about her. :)

That comment cracked me up a lot. You're more charming than you make it appear to be and you know it and that's part of your charm.

I'll miss her too. I used to talk to her too. This week was one of the most interesting discussion we had.

This one is for you Ms. Lemons! May your legacy live on in our hearts, memories and blockchain.

Thanks for the reply and letting me know you got a giggle out of it. That is the point of sharing our good memories of her. Far better to have tears in your eyes but be laughing than just sad.

<3

That really is some weak ass game..

I figured throwing my prestige at her would have melted panties.. But alas she was far to smart to fall for my terrible pickup line game..

Well it happens... good news is there's more fish in the sea... mostly us minnows..

Well, you are kinda cute I guess Dave.. ;)

And hung like a prize field mouse

lmfao. Thank you for the laugh sir. +1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65